Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2012 - 8:30 a.m.
"mauricio"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday... but I guess that makes sense since today is Saturday.

We got to bed late last night, so I didn't have time to post, but I got up at the usual time and headed to work.

It was a nice, calm, slow day in the morning. Nothing too crazy, and everything was smooth. Re came in at about 2:00, and just after she arrived my day exploded into craziness.

I have no idea why, actually, but it was just so intense. I had a bunch of random things to do, then I went out to get Dan's dad a new cell phone, and then when I got back I had my lunch really quickly.

I got my special chicken fingers parm, and then before I knew it, it was 5:00! Yikes!

Just before I left work, I helped Dan's dad get his new phone set up to his bluetooth in the car, and then I headed home.

It was a whirlwind. When Dan got home, we went to Patchogue to meet up with Julio at Alive After 5. It's a strange gathering there... there were a lot of weird people there.

We found Julio, walked around a little, and then left to go to dinner. We decided on Italian food, but weren't sure where to go. Julio suggested a place called Mauricio's in St. James. Before we went, we stopped at the liquor store and got some Absolut Wild Tea!!

So, we went to dinner, and I was surprised to find that they had no regular menu. They only had prixe fixe, and it was $20, and you got to choose an appetizer, and entree, and dessert. It was a little weird. The appetizer I got was good... probably better than my actual meal. The chicken parm was a little funky... and I only got ice cream for dessert.

After dinner, we returned to our place, had a few drinks, and did some Omegle! We talked to some random girls in Malta, and then someone from Michigan.

We were pretty exhausted, and went to bed at like 1:30. I don't think I fell asleep till about 2:00! Now we're up for the day, and I have to get going to pick up the tickets for the baseball game we're going to today!

Be back later...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com