Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2012 - 11:08 p.m.
"triplets turn 11"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00, and unfortunately I had a rough night's sleep! Dan was snoring so loudly, and so frequently last night, I kept waking up, and my sleep was so interrupted! I finally got out of bed at 10:00, only because I couldn't bear to go back to sleep only to be woken up again 2 minutes later!

When I turned the TV on, Private Parts was on... so I watched the rest of the movie. Dan woke up about an hour in, and we watched the rest together. It's really a good movie. I don't know if I'd watch it again for a while... but if I find it on again randomly, I would tune in again.

Dan took a little nap on the couch (even though he had just gotten out of bed), and I watched a couple of episodes of Hey Dude! I still haven't finished watching all of the episodes from the DVDs I bought back in the beginning of the year! I only have about 5 or so more to go, though.

I did some more work on the fireworks music, and Dan took a shower and did the dishes.

I am FINALLY 100% done with the music, it's on the CDs, and it's ready for the show tomorrow!!

At about 1:30, we left and headed to the store to get birthday cards for the triplets. Then we went over to the party.

It was a fun party. We said hello to everyone, and then we went in the pool for a while. I did a lot of dives off of the diving board, and I was feeling a little like Tom Daley! Unfortunately the board wasn't high enough for any Olympic style dives, but I did a few flips and stuff, and tried to enter with no splash! I think I did a few good dives, but a few deficient ones, too! (Maybe even a couple "Completely Failed"!!)

I also took the opportunity to experiment with the dolphin kick, and that flip they do to turn around at the wall! I wasn't so good at that part only because I had my contacts in, so I didn't open my eyes underwater, and so I couldn't tell when I was getting close to the wall! I kept doing it too early, or being afraid I was going to hit my head on the wall because I waited too long!

Dan and my cousins played a game of "Hoople Head," which David devised the rules for. Basically, you have two goals, and two teams. Whenever you shoot the ball at the goal, you have to yell "Hoople" before you do, and when you block the ball from going into the goal, you have to yell, "Head." Yeah, it's kinda strange, but to be honest, it was a pretty fun game. I watched most of it from atop the defunct treehouse... I wasn't sure I was ready for such a demanding game!

We hung around for a while, and then went back in the pool for a bit. When we got out, it was time to sing, and then we roasted marshmallows.

Dan and I left a little after 8:00 and headed home so that we could get a good night's sleep and rest up for the Extravaganza tomorrow! Can you believe that it's tomorrow already! INSANE!

The music is done, and I have everything I need for the check-in table, but I know I will STILL be running around like a lunatic tomorrow getting stuff ready, so I have to get there at 10am! Yikes!

So, with that, I am off to bed, and hopefully I can tell the tales of success of the fireworks tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com