Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2012 - 9:45 a.m.
"the extravaganza"

Hey Journal!

Well, Good Morning! I had a little bit of a rough night last night, but I'm up early this morning to fill you in on the happenings of the Extravaganza yesterday!

We got home around 10:30 last night, and although that's pretty early for a Sunday night with a holiday Monday, we were so exhausted from the day that I couldn't even bear to think of writing my journal at the time!

Unfortunately, throughout the night, Dan kept waking me up with the loudest snoring I have ever heard, and at about 2:30 in the morning, I had been woken up so many times that I decided to just go sleep on the couch!

So, I didn't get the best night's sleep... but still. Anyway... back in time to yesterday morning!

I got up around 9:00 and got ready for the Extravaganza! We headed out at about 9:45 and we had to pick up Dan's dad on the way to work. He wanted to bring his car, but thought he might have to drive us home later, so he wanted us to leave our car at his house, and then Dan's mom would drive it to the golf course later on!

Anyway, before we went to their house, we stopped to get bagels for everyone for breakfast. We got our bagels at the famous Bagel Maniac (A division of The Six of Us, Inc.) and then headed over.

We got to the golf course around 10:30, and I had a TON of work to do to set up. I got the table and everything set up in the front of the clubhouse, and Lauren helped me to erect the tent, and get the table skirt and all. The extension cords and everything were already in place, and I was good to go.

I got the computer and router and set them up in the lobby to get started. I had already gone through all of the craziness to get it ready, which took about an hour on Friday. Of course, as always with trying to get the POS system on wireless, I had tons of problems, and it took about another 45 minutes to work it all out.

Finally I was all set and ready to go. Re arrived at 2:00 and we got started!

The check-ins went smoothly, and I think everything went as well as it could have. There was never a giant rush like last year, but we did have a small line from time to time. We had everything under control, though, and we did a very good job.

I stayed there until about 5:00, and then as it slowed down, Re did the rest by herself.

My mom, Grandma, and Grandpa came again this year, and so did the triplets and my Aunt and Uncle.

I gave them a tour of the golf course using the six-seater cart, and we went all around the Pines and then back through the parking lot.

The Extravaganza was fun, and I think everyone enjoyed! Dan was taking pictures again this year, and he got a lot of really fun ones! There are lots of me, and lots of everyone working, as well as the members and their families.

The day went by quickly, and somehow I forgot to eat anything! The only things I ate all day were the bagel we got in the morning, an ice cream sandwich at the Extravaganza, and then chicken nuggets from Wendy's on the way home! I can't believe I never felt hungrier during the day!

So, Dan and I took a drive out to the fireworks guys and we figured out the best way to alert them to the start of the music. They were a wild bunch, but very nice.

Before long, it was dark out, and time to start the fireworks!! Ahhhh! Everyone was seated on the back lawn, and we were over by the bridge.

The first thing I noticed was that the fireworks started just a second late, but it wasn't bad, and they caught right back up! The fireworks were really good, although I think that the fireworks MAY have been a little better quality the last two years. It seemed a little weak in some spots.

Everyone seemed to enjoy the show very much, and I think it was a great day! The Extravaganza as a whole was a success! Now, it's smooth sailing till the course closes in December!!

So anyway, after it was over and everyone cleared out, we hung around for a while while everyone cleaned up. My mom drove us home, so she stayed for a bit as well.

We left around 10:00, but it felt like 3am, and when we got home, I decided I was just a little hungry, so that's when we went over to Wendy's and got some Spicy Nuggets.

When we got home, I took a shower and got right to bed! It was a LONG day! BUT It was very fun!!

So happy that today is Labor Day! We're going to take it easy and rest up!

I'll be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com