Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2012 - 10:33 p.m.
"labor day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Labor Day!

I never really viewed this weekend as a holiday weekend because of all the build-up and preparation for the Extravaganza. It didn't feel like a normal 3-day weekend... but then again, it wasn't!

It was a good time though, and it was great having today off from work!

I can't believe that school are starting tomorrow! I talking to Dan about that first-day-of-school excitement... a new outfit... new shoes... new backpack! The anxiety/excitement of that night before the first day! Who were your teachers going to be, and who would be in your classes!? Ahhhh!

I wish I could go back and do that over again! So freaking great! I really did appreciate it at the time... but I didn't know how much I would miss it!

Anyway, as I mentioned earlier, I got a bad night's sleep last night because of Dan's snoring. I had to get up and sleep on the couch in the middle of the night. Then, at like 9, he started coughing so loudly that it woke me up even from the other room!

I finally gave up on trying to sleep and got up and started our day at about 9:30.

First, we watched Rachel Ray, and then I went through the pictures from yesterday and put up two albums.... one on the golf course Facebook page, and the other on my Facebook! They're a hit so far. Lots of likes and comments on both albums!

Then I watched some Hey Dude! I am almost done with the Season 2 DVDs. Only a couple more episodes to go. As I was watched, I remembered that I hadn't seen a particular scene that I remember for some reason. I looked for it, thinking maybe it was one of the last ones I haven't watched yet... but it's not.

I went online, and saw that it was in Season 3. For some reason, I had the impression that there were only two seasons of Hey Dude!, possible because it was only on for a short period of time... but apparently it was broken up into 5 seasons!! I found that Season 3 HAS been released on DVD already, and I immediately ordered it from Amazon.

I really hope they don't stop there, like they did with Ducktales. I really need to own and watch all 5 seasons. AND, I really do hope that at some point they finish releasing Ducktales. It's just not right to leave me hanging like that!

So, we finally got out of the house around 3:00, and we decided to go to the mall. We stopped at Wendy's and I got some Spicy Chicken Nuggets. I didn't want to get a drink, but I had to because there's no way I can handle the nuggs without one!

We went to the mall and walked around, but the place was PACKED. It was a little too crazy for my tastes. We parked by the Macy's furniture gallery, and walked in that way. On the way through the store, I witnessed a teenager, who was very well behaved, and minding his own business being harassed by an employee. He was yelling at the kid for sitting on the couch, and told him to get out of the store. I didn't say anything, although I wish I had gone up to the man and told him that I was disgusted by what I had just seen... but I have reaffirmed why I dislike, and do not want to shop at Macy's ever again.

A few years ago I felt that way after seeing some security guards chase a man at full speed through the store, almost knocking down an elderly woman. It was unreal. I have no desire to ever go into or shop at a Macy's ever again. And to be honest, I don't even go in there that much as it is! I don't understand how in the few times I happen to be in there, I am witness to insane situations. It must happen there a lot more often than you would think! I'm not that lucky!

Next, we went to Target, but they didn't have the shirt I was looking for, so we went to get something from my mom. She wasn't home, but left what I needed inside, and then we went to the Target in Commack. There, we got some nice shirts that were on clearance, as well as food and some frozen meals.

We got a bunch of SmartOnes meals because they had a special for Buy 10, get a $5 Gift Card, but unfortunately when we got to the register, the Gift Card didn't come up! They had to override it (at first they said they must not be on sale... but we showed them the sign...) and they finally just gave us the $5 off. Sheesh.

So, we left Target and on our way home we stopped to pick up Dan's car at his parents' house. I didn't stay because I had to get the cold stuff home, but Dan stayed for about 15 minutes.

When we got back, we watched some TV... World News, Jeopardy!, and Wheel, and then I took a shower. I keep forgetting that it's Monday! I keep getting surprised when normal TV shows are on... and I missed today's episode of TCMS! Ahh! Only 9 left!

So anyway, we just watched Major Crimes! Wooo! It was a good episode tonight, although I have to say that next week's episode looks like it's going to be even better! Can't wait! I really do like this show, and as much as I miss Kyra Sedgewick, I do like Captain Raydor! I think I will definitely be watching as long as this show is around! (Which I hope is quite a while!)

Anyway, now it's time for bed! I have to get some sleep! Tomorrow is back to work, but at least it's just a four day week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com