Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2012 - 11:15 p.m.
"rainy days ruin your swag"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up it was raining pretty hard out, and it was dark and dreary! I wasn't in the mood to get out of bed, but I got up and got a slow start to the day. I left a little later than I usually do for work, but that's because it was the first day of school, and with all the rain I figured the traffic would be even worse than it would normally be on the first day of school. I figured I'd give people a chance to get where they were going before I left!

When I went outside, I took my horse-handled umbrella, which was the only thing that made going out in the rain worth it!

It's sad that it rained on the first day of school.... Just think about everyone with their brand new shoes and outfits looking like a mess because of the rain. It really ruins your first day of school swag, I'd imagine.

Anyway, I listened to yet another of the final episodes of the Chris Moyles Show today. The countdown is on.

Work day was pretty slow. The rain helped to keep people away, and as usual it's ALWAYS slow the day after Labor Day, the first day of school, and the first weekday of September, which all happened to occur on the same day this year!

Obviously, it will get busier again this month.. but it's the beginning of the end of the season!!

It was nice to have a quiet day today to close out all of the stuff from the Extravaganza. I closed out our register from the check-in table,and was happy to see that we were exact TO THE PENNY. Woo Hoo! Go us!

Then I did all the calculations for ringing up the people, and got everything closed out and ready for the bank. Re won't be in until next Saturday, so we didn't want to wait for the bank till then.

I worked on some random stuff, and Dan's dad was mad at Kyle today for saying things to members that he shouldn't. He always does this! He always tells the members things that aren't any of their business, or things that aren't even true and make us look bad! The problem is that ANYTHING you say to a member WILL be used against you or us!

I worked on some payroll stuff in the afternoon, and then for lunch I had pasta marinara with chicken fingers. One of the Brian specials, of course. I ate it upstairs in the restaurant with Lauren.

I departed at 5:00, and headed home. It was still kinda rainy and gross out, but not as bad as in the morning.

I watched the news, and when Dan got home we had some random stuff for dinner. I had a TV dinner, and then later had cereal. We watched World News, and then I paid some bills, took a shower, and did some Skyping.

Linda texted me to tell me she was stuck in Cameron's bedroom! She couldn't get the knob to open the door... it just kept spinning and spinning!

We wound up Skyping, and I helped coach her to get the pin out of the hinges using a screwdriver, and hammering it up!

Eventually, Dan was able to push the door off, and she was freed... but it was quite the event.... I'm glad I got to watch it unfold live!

Anyway, after that we watched a little of Michelle Obama's speech, and now it's sooo late and I have to get to bed IMMEDIATELY! Ahhhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com