Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2012 - 11:45 p.m.
"dan's sick day"

Hey Journal!

This morning was another dreary morning, and the start of another rainy day. Even though it's made it annoying for getting to and from work, it's been really nice having some days with no members around to get things done in the office and really work on things in a relaxed atmosphere!

Dan still isn't feeling better, he's been feeling sick since the end of last week, and he decided to stay home from work today to rest up. He has 7 sick days for the rest of this year, so he figured he might as well use them and try to get feeling a little better!

I didn't have too much to work on, and I had the Golf Shop stuff bills that had to go out in the mail. They weren't doing anything, either.

I didn't get a chance to order anything for lunch, and was planning to leave early today, around 4:00, but just as I was all set to leave, Dan's Dad said we had to go out and take photos of the course. Ugh. There have been some issues on the course lately with dead grass, and "fairy rings," and so we needed to take some pictures to document the issues.

As as result, I wound up leaving at about 5:30. It was a particularly bad day to leave late because Dan was already home, and I was hoping we could do something for dinner, or at least, just get home a little early since he was here.

When I did arrive home, a little after 6:15, we watched the news, and decided to have just random stuff that was around the house for dinner. I had some soup, and then later had a PB&J sandwich.

I took a shower, did some random stuff online, and then Dan and I watched the convention, and saw a friend of ours in a random crowd shot.

Anyway, it's late again, so we're off to bed! Luckily, I will be going in to work late tomorrow, so I have a little extra sleep to look forward to. I'm not gonna get up until about 8:45! Woo.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com