Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2012 - 11:06 p.m.
"carrot peeling juice, use as directed"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, but I was EXHAUSTED because I stayed up late last night waiting for Dan to get home. He got home a little after midnight! The other man who missed the flight because it left early rented a car and Dan drove with him back to ISP.

He wound up getting here about two hours later than he would have if his flight hadn't left without him!

So, I got up and got ready for work.

Work today was really slow. The entire day dragged on and on! I felt like it took forever to make it to 3:30!

I left work at 3:30 to go to my dentist appointment. My appointment was for 5:15, but I arrived a little before 5. I waited a little, and there was some woman in the waiting room who apparantly didn't have an appointment but was demanding to be seen anyway, and all I could think of was that if this made me have to wait longer, I was going to be soooo pissed.

Luckily, that didn't happen, but the dentist came out and told me that he was waiting for one person whose appointment was before mine, and who was running late before he took me. I was like, "No problem!" but really, I was thinking... "Why not just take ME since I'm here.... OR We can just sit around and wait for the mystery woman who's running late. No biggie." SHEESH!

About 5 minutes later, he gave up on waiting for her, and called me in. He looked at the tooth that's been bothering me for days, and he said that I DON'T have a cavity! He said that the gum had receded a little (possibly because I brush too hard,) and that my root was exposed, and the root doesn't have enamel covering it.

Anyway, he put some stuff on it that tasted like carrot peelings, and said it should prevent it from being sensitive! It took about 10 minutes, and the charge was $40. At least I -hopefully- won't have any more pain!

After my appointment, I headed home and Dan and I decided to meet at Brian and Jessica's new apartment since they just got the keys today!

First I had to stop back at home to try to watch some video from the golf course of an incident which occurred in the golf shop. Someone stole some shirts, and we were investigating.

Anyway, we went over to Brian and Jessica's new "pad" and checked it out! It was very nice. We helped them set up their TV, and took the grand tour.

Then, we went to get some dinner. We went to Moe's, a new restaurant that opened near Target. It's kinda like Chipotle, but just not as good. It's like a wannabe. The rice was really funky tasting, and my steak was okay. I was craving the taste of Chipotle, though, and this place didn't compare at all!

After we ate, we went to Target and Brian and Jessica got some things they needed.... they got a phone and a power strip.

When we got home, Dan watched Major Crimes, and then I took a shower. When I got out, we both watched a little TV, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com