Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2012 - 11:27 p.m.
"dan's flight left without him"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little before 9 and started working on the final version of the fireworks music for the Extravaganza on Sunday! Woo!

It took a while, and I rearranged some songs, and also added a new one. I think it came out pretty good, and it's gonna be a great fireworks show!

I burned the music to a CD, and then I left home at around 11:30. I listened to the music on my way to work, just to make sure there weren't any weird gaps or some other kind of mistake!

I got to work around 12 and we had a ton of weird member issues today. Strange complains, weird phone calls, and a guy who called me to tell me that his JUNE 2011 bill should have been MORE than we charged him. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE!?

For lunch today, I had a hamburger.

My tooth has been bothering me the past couple of days, and when I touch it, I get a quick stinging pain, so I decided that I should go to the dentist. I really am not looking forward to getting a filling, but I'm sure that I need one! Ugh!

Anyway I got an appointment for tomorrow after work, so I'll have to leave work a little early to get there in time.

Today, I left at 5 and got home around 5:40. I keep forgetting to try avoiding 111 by taking some back roads. Maybe Friday!

Anyway, I watched the news, and then Wheel of Fortune!

After I watched Wheel of Fortune, I decided that I really wanted to take a walk. It was still light out when I went out, and I took a walk across the street and around the neighborhood that's over there. I walked for a while... I'm not sure how long exactly... but it got dark, and then I decided I should head back.

When I got back, Dan called and said that his flight had left without him! It was supposed to leave at 8:49, and boarding was scheduled for 8:19. When he (and someone else) got to the gate, they were told that the plane had already left! WHAT??? Since when do planes leave EARLY? ESPECIALLY without all of their passengers!? I don't understand this... but the airline offered to get a hotel for him tonight, but the next flight to Long Island isn't until tomorrow at 4pm!

He and the other stranded passenger decided to rent a car, and are now on their way back to MacArthur. Very weird.

Anyway, I am going to go have some cereal and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com