Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 27, 2012 - 11:46 p.m.
"laptop party with alec"

Hey Journal!

Today, Dan left work Texas and will be gone for three days! :( His flight left at 6am, and he arrived there around 1. He had a stop in Pennsylvania, and his plane got delayed, but I'm not sure why.

I got up a little before my alarm went off this morning and had a hard time falling back to sleep because I was DREADING my alarm going on. I couldn't bear to hear it. I kept waking up to see if it was going to go off soon! It was terrible.

I got to work early this morning, went through the mail, and did other random stuff. In the afternoon, I went to Radio Shack to get some wires and stuff I needed to fix our microphones in the restaurant. I wasn't able to do the work on the wireless mics because the outing came in too early, but I did get a great new wired mic that works so much better than the old one! It's incredible.

The day dragged on and on, and it felt like it took forever for it to be time to go home.

I left around 4:45, and headed home. When I got home, I took a shower, and got ready for Alec to come over and hang out. He came to keep my company since I was all alone. He hit some traffic, so he didn't get here till about 6:30.

We got some chinese food from Lotus East, and then we came back here and ate it. He didn't want to go out to eat. We pretty much just hung out and watched TV and talked. We watched Jeopardy!, Wheel of Fortune, and then whatever was on.

It was a fun night, and nice to not be sitting home all by myself.

Alec left around 10:00, and I got ready for bed, and then watched Major Crimes! Good episode tonight. I liked it. I also signed up for "Get Glue." I feel like I'm a little late to that party because there are so many "stickers" I would have liked to get... so that's why I am still reluctant about it.. but I guess if I don't start now, there will be ever MORE stickers I want but can never have.

Alas, now it's time for bed! Gotta get up early for work, and I still haven't been able to catch up on sleep! Perhaps tomorrow night!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com