Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2012 - 11:28 p.m.
"the new croxley"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time and was extremely exhausted. I was wishing more than anything that today was Saturday. But alas, I had to go to work.

I stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail on the way. It was another slow day in the office, but I suppose it's the calm before the storm when Steve returns on Monday!

I got a response from our website hosting company about a problem we had been having with sending e-mails. Whenever we would send out mass emails to our members, they wouldn't actually be sent until 7-12 hours later! It made no sense, and it was throwing me off because I was trying to time e-mail to go out at the best time of the day, and it wasn't happening!

They said they THINK the problem has been corrected, and that they are continuing to monitor the situation. Let's hope it really is fixed.

One of our fine members had a problem today because we don't put the monthly calendars up on the website enough in advance for him. He said he wants to plan his October schedule, but our calendar isn't up yet. Unfortunately for his argument, that makes no sense, because the entire schedule for the year is posted in February, and so you don't need the month-by-month calendar... you can just look at the season-long list! He was just crabby because we had to change the date of a tournament because of the weather so he was trying to make a big deal out of everything else.

I had a lot of work to do today, and I left at 5 and headed home. When I got home, I got ready for dinner. We were supposed to be going out with Re and Liz, but Re decided not to go because she had a long week and school and wasn't feeling that great. So, we met Liz at the new Croxley Ale House in Smithtown at 7:15.

So, this is the first time we had gone there, and I have to say that the food was excellent. My Chicken Pot Pie was perfect, and Liz's Shepherd's Pie looked incredible. The only downside, and sadly, it was a big downside was that it was SO FREAKING LOUD in there. We were trying to talk to Liz, and could barely hear her, and I felt like I was screaming the whole time. When we left, my throat hurt so much! I don't know what they could do to try to absorb some of the noise, but it's crazy!

After dinner, we walked around town, and then headed back to where we had parked. Dan and I went to Target before heading home and got some random things. Then we came home, watched the news, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com