Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2012 - 10:46 p.m.
"a no show"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up when my alarm went off but I was reluctant, and really tempted to hit the snooze button!

I got to work a little before 9 and the day was pretty quiet. From the weekend, I had a few online member payments to ring up, and then Steve was supposed to be back, so I purposely planned to have the day free to do whatever he wanted upon his arrival.

The only thing was, Steve never came! Dan's dad SAID he would be back today... but he wasn't! Maybe tomorrow!

Anyway, I had breakfast upstairs, and then worked on some website stuff. I came up with some cool ways to export information from the Pelican system, and always ways to clean out invalid e-mails of leads! See, I did make it a productive day!

I never had lunch, but I took a Twix for the road. I left at 4:45 and went to the Post Office to get the CPC mail. I took Dan's brother home, too, because he didn't want to stay around until the outing was over.

I dropped him off at his apartment, and then I came home. I cleaned up a little around the house, and then Dan got home around 6. We watched World News, and we had leftovers for dinner. Well, I had leftover spaghetti from last night, and Dan had a frozen thing he bought at Target.

I got a surprise in the mail today.... when Fred was here, we were out and I picked up a little card to enter a contest, and I won a nice cup. I mean, it's just a cup, but it's pretty cool, and I love free stuff. I was surprised when I opened the box, and had no idea what I was going to find inside!

We watched Jeopardy! and then I took a shower, and before I knew it, it was time for Major Crimes!! Woo. I thought tonight's episode was good, and I'm hoping that next week's will be as well! I do love this show, and it totally DOESN'T feel like The Closer, but I love that there are so many things that are the same. I feel very comfortable with it. I like the characters, and I like that the opened credits are still the same.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com