Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2012 - 11:11 p.m.
"100% cranberry juice isn't 100% cranberry juice"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at 9:00 and got ready to go to Connor's football game!

I had such a bad night's sleep last night. The whole night Dan was snoring like crazy, and I must have woken up at least 10 times during the night!

We got ready quickly and headed out. Before we got on the road, we stopped at McDonald's for breakfast and got pancakes!

We got to Connor's game a little before 10:30 and we watched him play. I'm not sure sure that any of the kids on the field knew exactly what was going on, but they blew the whistle, and the kids ran, and stuff happened, and that was that!

Cameron was the tea cheerleader, complete with pom poms, although she learned it's much more fun to put the pom poms on the ground and run from one to the other than it is to shake them!

it was unexpectedly hot out this morning, too. I was worried when we left that it might be cold out. Yes, the dreaded cold. I can't believe I'm even talking about the possibility of needing a jacket already. But alas, even if it was a little chilly when we left, it got super warm! I had to stand in the shade for most of the game because it was just so hot in the sun!

When the game was over, we walked back to the car and then parted ways. Before Dan and I went home, I took a few random photos in the park there... a series of me sitting on different color benches! Fun times.

When we got home, we watched TV and hung around the house for a while. Then for lunch, we went to Boston Market to get some Market Bowls! BOGO Coupon again! The coupon says you have to buy a drink, and even though we didn't want one, we got a small one last time. This time, we went to the Ronkonkoma Boston Market, and they said they only have large cups. How annoying! So we had to pay more than we did last time. Meanwhile, the coupon even says "ANY SIZE FOUNTAIN DRINK." And the beastly woman told us they only have large. Liar.

Anyway, after that, we went to the mall, walked around, and then Dan dropped me off because he was going to the party" that Jessica's family was having for them. I played Scramble with Friends with my mom, and then perused my old school book, which had all of my old report cards from elementary school, and lots of other cool things!

After that, we went to Target to get Cranberry juice which was on sale this week! As an aside, I also learned that 100% Cranberry Juice isn't really that. It has Apple and Pear juice in it too. Weird.

So, after that, Dan met us at Target, and we headed home.

I showed Dan the school book, and we looked at all my pictures and report cards! I particularly liked looking at all of my CAT test scores, and some of the comments my teachers wrote about me make no sense at all! In kindergarten, my teacher said that I wasn't good with change. I guess that's pretty true, and I think maybe I've only gotten worse!!

We watched a repeat of Once Upon a Time on ABC tonight, and then I did some random stuff around the house, and we looked for Dan's certificate from his defensive driving. We can't find it anywhere.

Then I took a shower, and we had some green tea, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com