Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 13, 2012 - 9:16 p.m.
"the penultimate show"

Hey Journal!

Last night, after I wrote my journal and got ready for bed, I decided to set my alarm for 1:30am so that I could get up and see at least SOME of the Penultimate Chris Moyles Show! I got to sleep around 11, and only had minimal interruption from Dan's snoring.

When my alarm went off, I came in here to the computer, went to the BBC website, and pulled up the feed. It hadn't stasted yet, and I was just in time. I got the see the entire beginning of the show. I actually watched the first hour and a half. At 3am, I had to get back to bed, though. I couldn't make it the whole way through.

I am glad though that I got up, because it was really good! Tomorrow's show is going to be great, too... so I am planning on getting up at the same time again! I am gonna be so exhausted!! Yikes! Maybe I can get to bed earlier tonight.

So, I got up again at the usual time and headed off to work. The traffic was ATROCIOUS and it took me forever to get to work. I arrived about 10 minutes late, and had to reconnect the air conditioning exhaust hose because it had fallen out of the ceiling overnight!

It was more dues today, although slightly less than yesterday. Strange. It usually gets crazier as the deadline approaches!

The day went by quickly, and in the afternoon, I went out to get some gas in my car, but the prices at the Hess on 110 were so bad that I only got a quarter of a tank. It was ridiculous!

I left work at 5 today, and headed home. Bad traffic AGAIN. It was so annoying. When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan and I decided to get a pizza for dinner.

We couldn't find any coupons for La Cucina anywhere, so we decided we'd try somewhere new... but couldn't find a single coupon for ANY pizza place nearby! Ugh! Finally, I went online to the ValPak website and found a printable coupon for them! Woo! So we got our pizza!

We watched World News while we ate, then I took a shower. After that, Dan and I watched some more of the Chris Moyles Goodbye Show which I had managed to record!

Now it's relatively early, but I want to get to bed so I can be woken up at random times throughout the night that I have set my alarm to go off so that I can make sure I see every last bit of the Chris Moyles Show tomorrow.

I apologize for talking about this show so much lately, but don't worry... It'll be over after tomorrow... and I won't have any more to say! #TotesEmosh

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com