Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 14, 2012 - 10:50 p.m.
"the final chris moyles show"

Hey Journal!

WOW! I am exhausted tonight! I got up this morning at 1:30am when my alarm went off to see the beginning of the Final Chris Moyles Show ever! I was so into the show that I wound up watching the entire thing. Three and a half hours later, at 5am, I finally got back to sleep!

The show was great, and it was a pretty typical show, although I the theme of all their conversations was their leaving! For the last ever McFly day, McFly recorded a special version of the usual Star Girl, called Star Boy... dedicated to Chris! It was great!

After their song played, I looked them up online and saw that they are currently in New York and had a show TONIGHT in the city! I tried desperately to get tickets, but unfortunately they were sold out! Sadness! It would have been amazing to go see them!

The show ended very quietly... it wasn't a huge dragged out thing, Chris just said "goodbye" and "thank you." And then it was over. They played a short video with a special song to the tune of a song from the Muppet Movie that came out earlier in the year that they played a lot on the show.

I was sad the rest of the day every time it hit me that we live in a world where the Chris Moyles Show no longer exists! As Dave might say... #TotesEmosh!

I started listening to the show just before our first trip to London and have been listening ever since! James Corden said it best, "the more you listen, the more you get to know them... and the more you get to know them, the more you want to listen!"

We met Chris and Aled last May, and they even mentioned us on the radio! No matter how small a part, we got to be part of the show!

#EndOfAnEra

My alarm went off around 8:00, and I got up and got ready for work. I was tired, but it wasn't too bad.

When I got to work, we had already gotten a ton of dues payments online, and people were waiting at the office to pay their dues. We got TONS of payments today! It was non-stop! 13 payments in the first hour, and then over 30 payments in the first three hours! It was an intense day!

For lunch today I had the Brian Parm, which is my pasta with chicken fingers and cheese. It was very good. I couldn't get a minute to relax though because the dues were on fire!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I was feeling really tired, but managed to get a second wind. I watched the news, and then Dan and I went out to the mall. We wanted to go out to dinner, and we decided on Cheesecake Factory... but then we had a change of heart.

We wanted to go somewhere else, but couldn't come up with ANY good ideas! It was really annoying!

We wound up deciding to go to the Candlelight Diner in Commack. It was a random choice, but it was actually very nice. We had a good time, and I got the chicken pot pie, which was an okay choice, but not the best CPP I've ever had. It came with soup, though, and I got the Chicken and Rice, which was very enjoyable. It also came with tea, which I enjoyed.

After that, we came home, and now I AM really exhausted! I feel like I can't keep my eyes open... and tomorrow, we're going to be watching Connor and Cameron all day, so that should be fun, and I'd better get my rest so I'm awake!!

So, on this last day of the Chis Moyles Show, I leave with the thought that maybe one day the team will get back together, and maybe.... just maybe... they'll do a show in America! Ahhh! Who knows!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com