Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2012 - 10:36 p.m.
"iPlayer beastification" or "judge judy"

Hey Journal!

You know, first off, I realized tonight that I am a tab monster. What I mean is that I keep way too many tabs open in Chrome, and I think there should be a support group for people like me. E-Mail and Facebook are understandable, but some are things I want to buy but haven't gotten around to yet, or some are things I want to buy but I'm waiting for a sale. One is a program I want to download, but I never seem to have the time to commit to setting it up. I have work stuff open, bank stuff, it's really ridiculous.

Anyway, today was the third-to-last episode of the Chris Moyles Show, and as I mentioned last night, the interviews have been getting in the way of what I really love about the show. Today they talked about that a little, and it made me happy to realzie that they know that's not what people really enjoy about the show. On the last show, they won't be having any interview guests, although some surprise visitors may be in. Tomorrow is the penultimate show, which will be broadcast from BBC Broadcasting House (which I have been in.)

I really wish I could watch the show, as it's going to be streamed live online, but unfortunately I can't find ANY free program on the internet that I can get to record a live BBC stream. NOTHING! I know, it's unimaginable, but I wasted almost my entire evening tonight trying to make this happen.

Moving on... work today was good, I got there at 9, and the day was full of e-mails, website stuff.... and of course, dues payments!! We got in a lot of payments today which is great... but we need to really ramp it up tomorrow and Friday because we're coming up to the deadline and we're just a little behind for the week. (For the year, and for the Early Payment we will set a new record, I'm sure... but I want to beat the week, too!)

I left at 4:45ish today and headed home. I beat a little bit of the traffic, so that we good. Unfortunately, as I already mentioned, I spent the night looking up things online and not really enjoying myself or relaxing.

Dan and I were going to go to Boston Market for dinner, but he wasn't feeling good still. He's really been feeling sick lately, and it hasn't been getting ANY better. In fact, he said it's gotten worse! :(

We watched World News, and ate some stuff around the house for dinner. Dan went to bed early, and I took a shower, and then had some soup, and some hot chocolate.

I watched an episode of Judge Judy. It may have been the first one of the season because it was "case number 1 on the calendar." I love Judge Judy. She's just as amazing as always. I really can't believe that I used to watch her on my summer breaks from school when I was in.... either middle school or early high school! She's been at it a while, and her show is pretty much the same, which I think is great. She also looks exactly as I remember her looking back when I would watch it every day in the summers.... she doesn't look any older!

Oh, and I forgot to mention the iPhone 5. It looks amazing. All the haters always say they didn't change enough, or didn't make it amazing enough... but it takes small steps! It's twice as fast. It's got an amazing(er) camera, and the front camera is improved! They are adding features, and what more do you want!? I think it looks great, and I can't wait to get one! (Whenever that may be!! AHHH)

Anyway, It's time for bed now....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com