Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2012 - 11:08 p.m.
"post office preposterousness" or "monday outing slowness"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up for work a little before my alarm went off... and when I looked over to the clock to see what time it was, it was blinking!!! The power must have gone out at some point last night, and it went out long enough to reset the clocks, but not long enough for the computer's battery backup to run out, so it couldn't have been more than 45 minutes.

Anyway, I got ready for work, and on my way I stopped at the PO Box to collect the CPC mail. Of course, as usual, the lobby of the post office, which is CLEARLY marked as being open at 8:45am, was locked. This is the third time I went there over the past week and every time, same thing. The first time I was there at 8:45, then 8:50, and now 8:55! I went in the back to ask them about opening the lobby, and the guy said "I always forget to open the doors!" Yeah, I know.

I just don't understand how the Post Office can't find someone remotely competent who can remember to open the place in the morning. Really?

Alas, I got the mail, and off to work I went. The day was pretty quiet, but I did accomplish a lot. I got half of the payroll done, which is great because tomorrow I will have less to do. I also fixed the maintenance timeclock, and I also worked on some random stuff. I helped Dan's Dad book a rental car for his trip to Florida next month, and I ate breakfast upstairs with the restaurant people.

This month is a big month for birthdays! September birthdays are popular. Of course, my birthday is on Thursday, and so is Linda's. Today was Ryan from work's birthday, and Jackie and Josh from the kitchen's b-day was the 15th. My cousin Dan's birthday is the 6th, and the triplets are the 3rd! Robby is the 30th. Lots of September birthdays!

Anyway, I left work at 4:30 to go BACK to the post office to get a letter that had been sent by certified mail. UGH, can you believe it was another headache. I go to the "mobile post office" in the back, and give them my slip, only to be told that my package is in another Post Office. Now, HOW would I know that? They put the slip in my PO Box telling me to come pick up my package... but fail to mention that it's not at the same place that your PO Box is!? I'm sure it has to do with the renovations, but still! Unreal.

"I'm sorry, Mario, but the princess is in another castle."

I shall continue my quest tomorrow.

When I got home, I watched the news and the did some random stuff online while I waited for Dan to arrive. When he got home, we had chinese food and watched World News.

Then I took a shower, and we get ready to watch Major Crimes! Good episode tonight, and I really am starting to like Rusty... and now I hope they don't find a way to write him off! I liked the show tonight, but the only weird thing is that they used some ODD camera angles and abrupt zoom ins, which I hope they don't make a regular occurrence.

Anyway, it's getting late now, so I have to get to sleep, and then tomorrow morning, I have to go to the DMV before work to renew my driver's licence, so I am practicing my smile, and I have to get all ready for my picture. Ahh. I feel so much pressure associated with this.

Tomorrow night, we are going to the library to get my library card finalized as well. What a crazy things that's been! Anyway, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com