Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2012 - 10:08 p.m.
"lunch with linda and connor" or "IDed for lotto"

Hey Journal!

So, TOMORROW is my Birthday! I was just looking back at my journal entry from last year on my birthday and I was reminded that I was AWAY! Dan and I had gone to the Grand Canyon, and we were traveling back home on my birthday! I remember that I got a ton of texts and messages for my birthday, but that it was a strange day since we were on the plane, and just getting back home!

Before I saw that entry, I had no recollection of that, though! I completely thought it was another normal day at work or something! Perhaps I'm remembering TWO years ago when Linda and I had Sesame Street cupcakes in the office!

This morning I got up at the usual time and I was EXHAUSTED! I haven't been getting enough sleep, and it really started catching up on me. I have to get to bed at a reasonable time tonight!

So, work this morning was good, nothing out of the ordinary. Steve found a new Greater Than Killer Sudoku puzzle that is REALLY hard, and neither of us can crack it! I don't even know where to start. THis afternoon, i thought I had made a LITTLE progress, but it led me nowhere, so I'm right back where I started!

At about 2:00, I headed off to meet Linda and Connor for lunch at Panera! On the way, I stopped at the bank to make a deposit for CPC. When we got to Panera, I had my belt tucked into the first two loops, and Connor took it out of the second loop and said, "I changed your belt.... It looks better now, too." LOL! I actually think he was right!

We had our lunch, and Connor was having a lot of fun playing with the crust of my bread and a toothpick! It was crazy!

When we were done, I headed back to work, and they went to a birthday party!

The rest of the day we pretty quiet at work, but then at about 4:45, they stopped by the golf course to say Hi to everyone! First, in the office, Connor was fascinated by the cameras, and was running out into the hall so we could see him on the TV! Then, Jackie told him to go into her office to see the giant spider that jumps out at you for Halloween... and THAT was a BAD idea! IT lurched at him, and he ran away and started hysterically crying!! AW! So mean, Jackie is!

Anyway, we went back into my office and Connor was talking to Dan's Dad. Pete asked him if he had seen the deer heads on the wall, and he said, "Yeah, they are at Dan's house. Dan's mom's house." Then Pete said that it was his house, too... so Connor said, "YOU LIVE AT DAN'S MOM'S HOUSE!?" It was so cute and funny!

Then Linda went upstairs to talk to Kathleen and Rich, and Connor and I went on a golf cart ride around the course. He even drove the cart for a little bit! He didn't master the sharp turns, though!

I wound up leaving work around 6:10! Sheesh! Long day! The good thing was that I had much less traffic. I got home in 26 minutes. Usually it would take me about 40, so I saved about 14 minutes... BUT then again, today was a Jewish holiday, so there probably would have been less traffic anyway!

So, I got home, watched the news, and then cleaned up a little around the house. Dan brought a pizza home, and then we watched World News! We played Jeopardy! and then watched tonight's SEASON PREMIERE of The Middle! WOOO!

I was surprised that it was an hour long tonight! Wild! It was a GREAT episode, though! It was really funny! Dan and I were laughing hysterically when Sue got tangled in the speaker wires at the Drive-In, and then when she fell off the swing two seconds later. The rest of it was really funny too. I did miss this show! Glad it's back!

Now, I just can't wait until the premiere of Once Upon A Time on SUNDAY! Ahhhh!

Anyway, I just took a shower, and it's time for bed! I really want to get to bed by 10:30(ish) tonight, so I'd better get going. I can't believe tomorrow is my BIRTHDAY! Wild!!

Oh, and that reminds me... one more story! On my way home from lunch, I stopped at the gas station to buy lotto tickets for everyone at work. When I went in, the guy at the counter asked me for ID! (To verify that I was over 18!!) I was getting my ID out of my wallet, and he said, "So what.... they sent the youngest person out to buy lotto tickets for the office?" And I told him, as I handed him my license, "I must look younger than I am because tomorrow is my 29th birthday!" He was SHOCKED, and said, "WOW! Well have a GREAT birthday!"

You have no idea how much that made my day! And so, I have decided that tomorrow will be my (second) 19th birthday! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com