Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2012 - 11:05 p.m.
"happy 29th birthday to me"

Hey Journal!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

Woo Hoo! Today is my 29th Birthday, and it's also Linda's birthday... Happy Birthday, Linda!!

Dan woke me up this morning before he left for work to sing Happy Birthday to me, and to say he was leaving for work. When I got up, I was in such a happy mood! I watched the news, and had a bowl of cereal to start my day off right!

When I went out to the car to leave for work, my car was filled with balloons and an inflatable monkey! Crazy!! I took some pics of it, and then moved the balloons to the back seat so that I could get going! I wound up being a little late to work because the traffic this morning was horrendous!

The day was pretty slow, but I managed to get a lot done. Everyone wished me a Happy Birthday, and it was a good day.

I spent most of the day on Facebook answering the TONS of comments I got! It was crazy how many people left me messages there. I just counted the comments (by counting the notification e-mails I got...) and there are 40. It was great hearing from everyone, and also lots of people who I haven't spoken to in a while! It really made my day!

For lunch, I ordered the skirt steak special, and I ate at the bar. I figured I'd go all out for the special day!

I left at about 4:10 and headed home. I figured I should get a little head start on my night! I got home and watched the news, and got changed, and ready to go out to dinner with Dan and my mom!

While I was watching the news, I saw that the Eyewitness News weather team was going to be at Republic Airport, and I could have sworn they said it would be tomorrow night! So, when Dan got home, I told him about it, and said that we should go! Then, the information about it came on the screen again, and it turned out to be TONIGHT!

I knew that the event wasn't going to be the most exciting thing in the world, but I really wanted to go see what was going on for some reason! We had planned to meet my mom at Outback in Commack around 6:45, so we headed out! When we got there, we talked about the event, I really felt like I would have been kicking myself if we didn't go! So we got in the car and swung over there as fast as we could!

We arrived just before it started, and in fact, we were RIGHT behind Jeff Smith and Amy Freeze as they arrived!

Wh stood in the back for a while and watched half of the event. It actually was kind of interesting, and I enjoyed hearing Bill Evans, Amy Freeze, and Jeff Smith talking about the weather.

I really did want to get to have my birthday dinner at Outback, so we didn't stay TOO long, and we left about halfway through. Unfortunately, that meant we didn't get to see Lee Goldberg, who arrived late because he was on the 6:30 news!

On our way out, we got some cool WABC swag! We got a flashlight, chip clip, and luggage tag! Just what I wanted on my birthday!

So, we headed back to Outback, and had our dinner. The host tonight reminded me SO much of the kid Fred from the Nickelodeon show. I only saw the show one, but I really think this kid may have been related to him. He was really nice, though.

Anyway, we had our dinner, and they served me my food with a candle in the mashed potatoes and sang happy birthday! :) Woo Hoo!

Our meal was very good, and then afterwards we went back to have cake with my Grandma and Grandpa. They didn't come out to dinner because my grandpa had some surgery on his face and has a giant bandage on! He didn't want to come out like that, so we said we would come over afterwards!

We arrived, and everyone sang Happy Birthday to me, and then we ate cake. I only had one small piece, though, since I was full from dinner, and I'm not a huge dessert person!

Anyway, now we are home, and I just took a shower, and it's crazy late! I can't believe that it's almost midnight, and my birthday is almost officially over!! So sad! I feel like it went by too fast! I need a few more hours of birthday specialness!

Thanks again to everyone who left me messages on facebook or sent me text messages!!! You all made my day!! I still can't believe I'm 29 years old! How ridiculous is that! It makes no sense! I am, however, extremely thankful that most people think I'm a lot younger than I am!! I have noooo problem with that!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com