Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2012 - 11:35 p.m.
"a quiet friday night at home"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was a nice day, pretty quiet in the office, but I did have a lot to finish up before the weekend.

One the way to work, it was raining pretty hard, but in the afternoon it cleared up and turned out to be a pretty nice day.

Dan's dad brought his trail camera in to work today to set it up before he went upstate this weekend. When he put the batteries in, it didn't work at all! So weird. So, while he was at lunch, I went to Target to get some new batteries, because we thought there was a chance that the ones he had were old.

Unfortunately, that wasn't the solution. It still didn't work!

Later in the day, Judy the Beauty came to put some money onto her account, and that was pretty much all that went on. Steve challenged me to a game of Sudoku around 3:30, and I was making some good progress. After he left, I tried to finish it up, and I actually completed the entire thing! That the first one I've completed our of the three I've done this week! It was an "Outrageous" difficulty puzzle!

I departed at 5 and headed home. The traffic was pretty bad! Ugh! On my way home, I stopped at Target in Commack to pick up an HDMI cable so that I could hook up my new Apple TV that my mom got me for my birthday! After playing with it, I've come to the realization that I will never use it to buy or rent movies, but I think just for showing photos and mirroring the iPad and the iPhone, it's a pretty neat gadget to have.

Another plus is that it has Netflix, and the interface is much nicer than on the Wii or TiVo. Although we cancelled Netflix, I just got an e-mail this morning that we can get ANOTHER month-long trial! Nice! So we'll do that, and maybe start a new season of a TV show.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan and I watched World News. We had some food around here for dinner, and then went out walk around the mall just to get out of the house. It was a pretty boring Friday night, but at least we got out for a bit. On the way back, we stopped by to say Hi to my mom, and we were only there for a short time. It was SOOO hot in the house tonight, my mom said my Grandpa was cold. I can't imagine how that's possible!

When we got home, we watched Shark Tank and unfortuantey, there was no WWYD tomnoght! Who let John Quinones take a week off!?

Now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com