Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 01, 2012 - 11:06 p.m.
"new world new music? what?"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and it was dark and dreary out. I had no motivation to get out of bed! I also felt like I woke up early this morning and couldn't fall back to sleep! Ugh!

I got to work at 9:00, and today's outing was pretty small.

It was a quiet day at work, but I had a lot of things to do, so it worked out well. There were some billing issues, some money stuff, e-mails to send to the members, and much more!

I had a hamburger for lunch, and then later before I left, I had some steak and sausage from the BBQ.

I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we got ready to watch World News! Much to our surprise, as soon as the show started, there were CRAZY changes! Now, we all know I am not a fan of change... but I have mixed reviews, and I will explain why...

First off, they replaced the theme music. I don't like it for two reasons. #1, the original World News Theme Music was CLASSIC. It's been a part of the show for a LONG time, and it has changed over the years (which I think is fine), but never has the tune been completely different! #2, it's very BORING. There's no definitive beginning or end, it just kinda trails off into more boringness.

Second, the man who reads the "This is ABC World News" sounds like he's struggling to stay awake! It's terrible! I wasn't a huge fan of the voice beofre this one, but this one is insanely worse!

Third, I like the graphics on the lower third. They are crisp and clear. The old ones were a little blurry and didn't look very professional or snazzy. No complaints there!

Fourth, The graphics next to Diane's head aren't terrible, it's just a little odd that they appear to be floating in a little cube.

Fifth, the CUBE theme is a little overwhelming. It's very busy, and worse, the cubes in the back on the set look like the dreaded SALON GLASS!

That is all. I love World News, but they need to do a little tweaking to get this right. Oh, and bring back the old theme song.

Today was Epcot's 30th Birthday and I was looking at pictures of a commemorative park map online! It looks SO cool! I asked Frank to get me one, and he said he's going to! Woo Hoo! I NEEEEED it!!

They also have cool commemorative shirts, and one of them I think I really want. It's kinda expensive online but it's only on sale till Thursday so I have to make up my mind soon!

Alas, I took a shower and then Dan and I watched Major Crimes! Good episode tonight! I really liked the twists, and I think it was one of the best this season. I wonder how many episodes are left until the finale. I feel like just as I'm getting into a season they always take it away. I'm sure it'll be soon now that I mentioned it. It always happens like that!!

Oh, and in other news... I got an e-mail this afternoon saying that my iPhone 5 had SHIPPED! EXCITING!!! I was hoping it would arrive tomorrow, but it looks like it my not come until Wednesday! Either way, it will be just in time because my phone is MAXED out on space. I can't fit a single thing on it, and it's about to explode.

Tonight I backed up all of my photos to the computer and am getting ready for the transition! It's gonna be crazy! 64GB of space... I hope I don't eat that up like did with 16!

Anyway, I have to get to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com