Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2012 - 10:31 p.m.
"the iPhone is coming!"

Hey Journal!

So my iPhone is definitely coming tomorrow. Exciting! I am looking forward to its arrival, but I know I probably won't even be able to use it until 7am the next morning. It's all part of my plan to keep Unlimited Data. I just have to upgrade my mom's line, then swap back to her original phone. Then I have to wait until my SIM card can be reused, which according to reports is 7am the next day! Ahh!

Speaking of SIM cards, I hate them. I always loved how Verizon didn't have them! What a shame.

Anyway, I got up this morning and headed off to work. I left a little early, but no worries, the traffic held me back but I did manage to get to work right on time.

The day was REALLY quiet. Dan's dad was out at a golf outing, and I knew it yesterday but had totally forgotten.

I worked on a new system for automatically preparing e-mail about our weekly specials and also got the bills ready to mail. I printed them out and then gave them to the Golf Shop to stuff and seal.

For lunch I just had some grilled chicken.

Steve was in today but he and Bill were outside ALL day. I think he was in the office for about 30 minutes today so I really didn't see him much. We did decide to get a second TV for the bar area, and I ordered it online. I'm actually getting at 47 inch for the bar and going to move the bar TV to the corner. Smooth move!!

Anyway, I departed at 4:30 and went to Best Buy to check out TV prices, but after that I came home. That's when I ordered it online.

I watched the news, and then Dan and I critiqued other episodes of World News with their crazy new changes. The music is still messed up. It's not nearly as catchy or as important-sounding.

After that, we watched another episode of Breaking Bad. Which reminds me... today I was in Steve's office and he asked me... "Have you ever seen the show Breaking Bad?" It was so random since we JUST started watching it on Sunday!! Wild! We have now finished watching all of Season 1. I guess tomorrow we'll start season 2 if we have any time....

I won't be home from work until later than usual. We have a CPR class at night. :P THEN I have to get my beloved iPhone 5 and set it up!! Ahhhhhhhhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com