Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2012 - 11:09 p.m.
"cpr training" or "the great kitchen waterfall" or "iphone 5" or "debate"

Hey Journal!

Well, as you can see by the title of this entry, there was a lot going on today! I got up this morning at about 8:30 and had planned to go in to work a little later than usual today. I knew I would be at work late tonight, and also had to stop at Staples on my way.

I left the house a couple of minutes after 9:00 and stopped at the Staples in Hauppauge. I got some large envelopes that I needed in order to send out new member packers, and then I headed to work.

I got there around 10:00 and when I walked in the kitchen I saw quite a scene! Almost all of the ceiling tiles had fallen down and there was water raining all over the kitchen! EVERYTHING was soaked! That took up some time in the morning as we figured out what to do. I wound up moving the kitchen printer away from the waterfall and Jackie put together a very limited lunch menu that only involved cold foods or paninis. They made the food in the back of the kitchen, and luckily it wasn't too bad. We didn't have a huge lunch crowd today and noone complained at all!

The rest of the day went by pretty quickly until about 4:00. I had to get member packets ready, send out an e-mail to the members, and did some computer work. I also completed a very hard Greater Than Killer Sudoku puzzle! Woo hoo!

At 5:30, we had a CPR training class. The instructor for the class was an EMT and he tried to show us some horrible old video from 1986! It was so terrible, and luckily it kept skipping and freezing so he finally gave up on it! It was totally irrelevant to learning CPR, though, so it wasn't a loss! I had taken this class two years ago... in fact, all of us did, but it was actually a good refresher because I had forgotten exactly what you're supposed to do!

I left work around 7:00 and got home around 7:30. On the way, I stopped to get food at Wendy's because Dan wanted a chicken sandwich! I got myself some spicy chicken nuggets.

When I got home, Dan and I watched World News, and then my mom came over to bring my my iPhone 5 which had been delivered today! WOO HOO! How freaking exciting! Now, because I am keeping my unlimited data plan, I had to activate the phone on her number. Then I had to put her old phone BACK onto her number, and FINALLY, I have to wait until 7am for the Verizon system to purge my SIM card data, and it will once again be ready to use.

So, when I wake up tomorrow morning, all I have to do is go to the Verizon website and put in the new SIM data and I should be in business! In the meantime, I downloaded all the apps I wanted and started getting things sorted out!

At 9:00, the debate started, and so Dan and I watched that. It was a pretty boring event, and I thought that both did a good job of "debating" but I didn't hear anything new or groundbreaking that would or should have any effect on either of them either way! It was just what they've been saying all along, just that they got to say it together in the same room with a man attempting to keep them on a specific topic!

I took a shower, and now it's a little late, but time to get to sleep! I'm going to the bank and in to work a little late tomorrow, but I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com