Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2012 - 11:12 p.m.
"iPhone issues" or "birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

Yes, even though it's been a week since my birthday, just when you thought it was safe to put away the party hats.... we went out again tonight to celebrate! :)

This morning I got up around 9:00 and I went to attempt activation of my NEW iPhone 5. I went on the Verizon website and entered the SIM card number, and sure enough, it was reactivated in the system, and I was able to attach the phone to my number WITHOUT losing my Unlimited Data! Yippee! (Mind you, I don't think I will be in ANY danger of exceeding 2GB anyway, but whatever! It's the principle!)

That took a little longer than I expected, though, and my new phone wouldn't activate for about 20 minutes! Then, once it was finally ready, I spent a little while getting my Apps on it, and then I hurried off to work!

When I arrived, I did some work on new member packets, put a new member into the computer, and then spent the day working on CPC things, and other randomness.

A little later in the afternoon, we had a tasting for the special Friday Night dinners we're having this month. The chef made all of the meals and we got to taste them. I was looking at the menu beforehand and really though I wasn't going to have much of a selection to try, let alone LIKE many of them, but I was SO pleasantly surprised!

I tried the Skirt Steak which was really good, and I had been worried that I wouldn't like the sauce, which was a ginger soy sauce. I loved it. Then I had the Short Rib with Spaetzle, and that was GREAT, too! Next we had the desserts, and I loved the "Pot du Creme." I was a little weary of it at first because it had a weird coffee tasting custard in it, but it was very enjoyable!

I departed at 5 and headed home, and when I arrived, I had more work to do on my phone. I had decided over the day that I NEEDED to have my old text messages on my phone. It's not that I look back at them often, but for some reason I felt naked without them. It's like... I had this brand new phone, with all my favorite Apps on it, but the weird thing is that NONE of my personal data was on it. It felt empty and not mine.

So, when I got home, I managed to get my iPhone all restored and get all my contacts back on it. What an ordeal!

In the restore, I got all my photos back too, and while I planned to delete them, now I have decided to keep them.... at least until I run out of space again! :P

At about 6:30, we left home and headed out to Gash for dinner! Dan's parents wanted to go out to celebrate my birthday, and it was a fun time! We had a good chef, he was funny. I got the Hibachi Steak, a favorite, of course.

We had a nice dinner, and then after that Dan went right out to meet some friends from work to watch the football game, and Dan's parents took me home.

When I got in, I took a shower and then went on the computer. I think I've had enough of fussing with my iPhone, and I need a break from it so that I can actually LIKE it. All this restoring and getting it set up has made me a little annoyed, and feel like I just want to be done with it all!

Anyway, It's late now, and I have to get to bed! Dan said he'd be home around 12, but I can't wait up!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com