Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 05, 2012 - 11:50 p.m.
"screen protector nightmares" or "friday night"

Hey Journal!

Well, the past few days have been totally dominated by my new iPhone 5. From getting it, to setting it up, to restoring it like crazy... and today was no exception. Today was ALL about the screen protector.

Until now, I had left the plastic on it that came with it. Today I decided to go out and get a screen protector. I had read good things about the "Invisible Shield," so I went to Target on my lunch break to get one. I couldn't decide between the Smudge-Proof or the Original, so I got both planning to look up review online and return the one I didn't need.

I followed the instructions carefully, and it took me SEVERAL attempts to get the Smudge-Proof on correctly. I finally was satisfied with its placement, but when I was all done, I noticed lots of weird fuzzy pieces under the plastic. I tried to remove them, but with no success, and I finally decided to give up and remove it.

Next, I attempted the Original version. I followed the instructions to a TEE. I did everything step by step, and even watched the video online. This one came out considerably better, but there was crescent shaped bulge in the middle for no reason! I was so annoyed!

Ultimately, we went back to Target and bought a new BELKIN screen protector. I took the crappy one off, and this package came with THREE! Much better deal. These were the BEST. It worked like a charm. I came with the little sticky adhesive things to remove dust beforehand, and looks SO perfect now that it's on! It's much less obvious that there's a protector on it than before!

I am going to return the faulty, crappy ones to Target. I don't forsee a problem returning them since they were utterly disastrous! I can't believe they cost so much money and don't even work well. What a scam!

Now... I feel so much better that I've gotten that out! I can now let you in on the rest of my day without speaking of that AGAIN!

I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work. I got to work a little early, and it was a nice, quiet day!

When Steve came in, I went in to say Hi and say that I hadn't spoken to him in 4 days, and wanted to make sure there wasn't anything he wanted me to do, or anything! He said no, everything fine! And that was that. I didn't speak to him again today! He's been REALLY focused on the maintenance of the golf course, and it's just funny that I haven't really talked to him a lot lately! I'm glad I at least touched base!

As I mentioned, for lunch I went to Target. My mom actually wanted to go to Target also, so she picked me up and we went together.

The rest of the day was pretty quiet and I got a lot of work done.

I departed at 5:00 and headed HOME! I got home and watched the news while looking into information about EZPass. Dan and I want to go on a little Fall Foliage excursion tomorrow upstate to get away for the weekend!

When Dan got home, we watched World News and then we went out for dinner. We went to Ruby Tuesday and because I had gotten so much steak lately, I decided to get the Parmesan Chicken Pasta!

After we ate, we went to Target and returned LOTS of bottles! The glass machine was messed up, so we had to bring those inside. In the parking lot, we saw a group of kids putting something that looked like flour onto another car in the parking lot! I guess it was a friend who works there, and they were pranking them! Wild!

We came home after that and watched Shark Tank! I was sad that Barbara wasn't on tonight. I do like her the best. One strange thing... I checked in on GetGlue, and the sticker for tonight's episode was of BARBARA! And the description talked about one of the guys that was on, and said something like "What do you think Barbara will think of....[this invention]" Woops! I guess someone messed up a little!

Anyway, I took a shower after that and now i have to get to bed so we can get up early tomorrow morning to leave for our little trip!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com