Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2012 - 10:42 p.m.
"dziadzi's 90th birthday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to sleep nice and late. We got up around 10:30 and watched ThisWeek. After that, we went out to get bagels at the one and only Bagel Maniac!

We had a busy afternoon today, and we also had stuff we needed to buy, so we headed over to Price Club. We got tin foil, cereal, and other necessities.

From there, we went right over to visit Dziadzi for his 90th birthday! We all met at the nursing home at 1:30. We went upstairs to a little room with some tables and a TV and we had a little birthday party there. It was really hot in the room, so we opened up some windows, and it finally started to cool off!

We had cake and sang happy birthday and it was a good time. While we were taking some pictures, some old lady came in and said "What is this?" and Brian told her that it was his grandfather's birthday, and that this was his cake. The lady kepyt saying... "WHAT?!" So Lisa told her, "It's a Birthday Party!" and she said "WHAT IS THIS!?" I guess the message wasn't getting through.

At about 2:45, we brought Dziadzi to today's musical presentation, a guy named Chillie Willie. He played Happy Birthday on his saxophone!

Then Dan and I headed over to have ravioli for "dinner." My grandma made ravioli today, and so we arrive at 3 and we had dinner around 3:15 or so. We hung out for about a half hour after we ate, and then we headed home to watch some more Breaking Bad.

We watched a couple more episodes, and then I made some cupcakes for dessert! They came out really good!

At 8:00, Once Upon a Time was on, and I decided to shuffle my usual schedule around today and watch the show before taking my shower. I thought tonight's episode was good! I'm really happy that the show has picked back up after that terrible season premiere!

I also think I need a little clarification as to how long it's been since the curse was broken. I feel like I have no concept of how long Emma and Snow White have been in the Enchanted Forest, and how long Prince Charming has been looking for a way to get to them. And, is it just me, or is he not really trying as hard as you'd think he would be!

After that, I took a shower, and then watched some videos online about the people who do the voices for Phineas and Ferb! It's so funny watching them record the voices... and seeing the voices you recognize coming out of a different person that you're used to!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com