Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 15, 2012 - 11:02 p.m.
"the customer service expert"

Hey Journal!

I was EXHAUSTED this morning! I have no idea why, but I just couldn't bring myself to get out of bed for a while!

I got to work, and today was the most ridiculous outing of the year. Oh yes, that one again. The thing that kills me is that they think they are the most important outing we've ever had, and they literally believe they are "THE" outing of the year... when meanwhile they have such a few players and although they call themselves a "celebrity" outing, they have NOONE REMOTELY FAMOUS! What a joke!

Anyway, when I arrived this morning, I continued working on hooking up the new TV in the restaurant. Mike hung the TV over the weekend, and I had to get the box and do all the wires.

It looks really nice, hopefully the members will appreciate it! Though they probably won't.

In the afternoon, I went out to get some gas in my car, and I never actually had lunch today! Sad face!

Just before it was time to go home, this woman called from one of the churches. She had been calling since Friday because they have an immediate need and I was getting everything set up for her. It really wasn't necessary for her to call 5 times, but whatever... she was crazy. The last time she called, she started beasting me out for not telling her about other charges she may incur for having a funeral. I was so pissed at her because first off, that has NOTHING to do with me, and second of all, she was telling me that I was trying to hide things from her, and that she is a customer service EXPERT, and that she knew what I should have done. Then, every time I tried to explain something to her, she would tell me that I was interrupting her and not letting her finish, but she NEVER stopped talking for a second, so I had no chance at all. She was so insane. Finally, she said she needed to speak to the "supervisor" so I called Karen, but she wasn't around. Later, I e-mail Karen and told her to call her. Karen said she was looney.

Anyway, I departed at 5 and headed home. When I arrived, I watched the news and I was SOOOOO hungry. I wanted to have something to eat at home, but Dan wanted to get Chinese food, so I waited for him to get home, and then we got chinese from across the street.

We watched World News, and then two episodes of Breaking Bad.

I took a shower, and then we watched Major Crimes! Good episode tonight, but I'm really upset that tonight was the finale. The show won't be back till NEXT SUMMER!! What the heck! I am so sick of this strange cable show schedule. It's not at all conducive to KEEPING an audience, or satisfying them, either. It's so long to wait for a show to come back. I don't like it one bit.

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com