Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2012 - 1:14 a.m.
"homecoming"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and Dan was already out golfing with his Dad. He played in the Season Closing Scramble, and it started around 8:00.

I watched some random TV and then my mom called to say she was going to see Alexandra march in the Smithtown Homecoming parade. The parade was in St. James, so I went there to meet her. I had planned to go the back way to meet my mom at King Kullen, but they had all of Woodlawn closed off, so I had to go around and wound up coming into the King Kullen parking lot from Railroad Avenue. I got there just in time for the start of the parade!

We saw Alexandra march by, and then we walked down to the St. James Post Office. I think I used to go there a lot when I was little, and I haven't been in there in a LONG time. As soon as we walked in, I IMMEDIATELY remembered the AMAZING PO Boxes they have there! I remember playing with them when I was little! They're really cool metal doors with little combination lock-like locks that have letters instead of numbers.

I took a picture of them, but it's wild how I had forgotten about them completely, and definitely would have had no idea about them before I saw them today, but now that I've seen them, I remember playing with them when I was little as if it was yesterday! Wild!

After that, we went to Patio Pizza and I got a slice of pizza, and then we walked back to the car.

Dan and I had plans to go over to Linda's house at 3:00 for the Seaford homecoming, but I couldn't get in touch with Dan and didn't know when he would be done with his golf! At about 2:00, I called the golf course and Kelly said that they had gone out late and wouldn't be in until about 2:30 at the earliest, so I just decided to head out to Linda's alone.

I got there a little before three and managed to get there before they closed off the road for the parade!

Cameron was playing with a big Target cardboard box, and was hiding inside it and doing all kinds of crazy things! It was really funny!

The parade came by, and we watched. It was quite the scene. There was one float with a crazy mannequin on it... but not AS crazy as last year's! Just after the parade passed, Dan arrived.

We hung out at the house for a while, and then we went out to get some food! We decided to go to Boston Market! When we arrived, there was a CRAZY line! It was intense! I have never been to a Boston Market with that long of a line! Everyone had coupons, too.

Dan and Connor got a table, and Cameron was asleep! It took about 20 minutes or so, but we finally got our food!

We ate, and Cameron slept the whole time. After dinner, we stopped at a RedBox so that Connor could get a movie, and then we headed back. They got Cars 2, and when we got back, Connor put on his PJs and put the movie on.

Linda made popcorn, and then at about 8:30, Dan and I headed home. It was annoying having two cars!

When we got home, I took a shower and then we watched some episodes of Breaking Bad. Now it's time for bed, and I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com