Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2012 - 12:30 a.m.
"busiest day of the week"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

This whole week at work, it's been a pretty empty office. Dan's dad has been gone all week, and Steve was barely in the office. He's been out working on the course with Kyle. In fact, today, he was in the office for probably a total of 1 minute. I saw him in the morning, and then never again the whole day!

I had a LONG list of things to do today! At the moment, I can't remember exactly what was on my list, but when I had made it yesterday, I was dreading it! I worked like crazy and I managed to get everything done by about 3:00!

Today was definitely my busiest day of the whole week. I looked up and realized it was 4 and I hadn't even eaten yet! I decided to have a hamburger.

I left work at 5 and headed home. When I arrived, I watched the news and waited for Dan to get home. We watched World News, and then went out to pick up Kristen and Don for dinner.

We didn't have a plan as to where we would go, but Kristen suggested Umbertos, so we decided to go there. We had that weird waiter that we've had before... the one with the creepy pony tail. Also, they changed the restaurant around a little! They got rid of the booths in the back and replaced them with tables. I think it's a little crowded now... but that's probably what they were going for... the probably wanted to cram as many people in as possible!

After dinner, Dan and I had to go pick up Dan's parents from the airport, but we had a little bit of extra time because their flight was delayed. We went to a new place called Yogurtini in Smithtown. As you may know, I have never gotten yogurt when we've gone to Red Mango. I have never been a fan of yogurt, and I tried a little bit and didn't like it at all! Kristen said this tasted more like ice cream, so I gave it a try.

I got a sample of cookies and creme and also thin mint one. I liked cookies and creme at first, but I thought it left a weird aftertaste which I wasn't sure if it was the yogurt or the "creme" of the cookies and creme. I think it was the "creme" taste.

I didn't like the thin mint because I thought it was too minty, and so I wound up getting plain vanilla. It was very much like vanilla ice cream, but I think the entire bowl of it was a little too bland. Maybe next time (if there is a next time) I'll try some other flavors!

The only downside to the place is that it's RIDICULOUSLY expensive. Dan and I each got a pretty small cup and it came to $9.10! Coincidentally, Kristen and Don's ALSO came to exactly $9.10.

After we ate our yogurt, we dropped Kristen and Don off at home and then we went to Dan's parents house to pick up Dan's dad's car. We drove the car to the airport, and then waited until they had collected their luggage and were ready to be picked up!

We got them and brought them back, and then we hung out there for a couple minutes before heading home. When we got home, we watched Shark Tank, and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow we're going to go over to Linda's for homecoming! We did this last year and it was quite the event, so we're going back for more! In the morning, Dan is going to play golf with his Dad, but he should be done in time .

Now it's late and it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com