Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2012 - 11:23 p.m.
"more debating"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning, thankfully, and I had some time to do some random projects. I rewired the cable in the restaurant because we're putting up a new TV in the corner, and the old outlet that the TV in the corner used to use had never been hooked up when we switched from DirecTV to Cablevision.

I had to go to the splitter, which is in the ceiling, and find the right wire to connect. I had to disconnect a line which used to run to our old offices upstairs, but that was no big deal. I tested it out, and WOO HOO! We're in business.

Then I worked on some member things, and the payroll was delivered, so I finished that off, and then went out to get some stuff done.

I went to the bank to make the deposit for the week and I had the unlucky luck of getting the WORST teller there. She looked at every single check with such scrutiny you'd think she was a detective. Then, she counted the cash at least seven times using the money counting machine. Meanwhile, I watched tons of people come and go to every other teller. The other tellers would use the SAME counting machine ONCE. This girl was a real piece of work!

I've gone to the bank a bunch of times for work, and they NEVER take as long as she did. It was a disaster. I think I was there for about 30 minutes or so.

When I FINALLY left the bank, I headed to Cablevision in Lindenhurst to exchange our old standard cable box for a snazzy new HD box. That, pleasantly, was the quickest time I've ever been in and out of the Cablevision store. There was no line, the lady was nice, and had my box swapped out in about 2 minutes!

I got back to work and then just as I was ordering my lunch, some random salespeople from ADP came to try to sell us some crap we didn't need. Originally, I went in there for the meeting, but I was really bored, and didn't want to hear them anymore, so when they called down to say my food was ready, I bolted out of there, and then I never came back! I saw Steve coming in from the course while I was up there, and warned him as well. He stayed away, too!

I ate my lunch upstairs, and then we had another tasting for this week's price fix dinner! This time we did it in the restaurant instead of the kitchen. I had less options this time, but I did try the Veal Meatballs, which were really good. For dessert, I tried the cheesecake, and while I usually don't like cheesecake, I was pleasantly surprised!!

After that, we went down to Steve's office and he, Bill, and I talked about random stuff for about 30 minutes, and then I realized it was 4:30 and I still had work to finish up.

I departed at 5, and headed home. Dan went out after work tonight and hung out with people he used to work with, and then went to watch some game with people he currently works with! So, I was all alone tonight.

I had some leftovers for dinner, I watched the news, and then I took a shower. After my shower, I watched the big VP debate! I have to say that I thought Joe Biden did an amazing job, and I think he is hysterical and amazing. The things he does are things that ONLY Joe Biden can do! He's wild!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com