Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 10, 2012 - 11:00 p.m.
"the almost membership sale"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was a lot less hectic than yesterday was. With all the TV stuff yesterday, I felt like I barely had a second to breathe! Today I had plenty of time to get things done, and the morning was super crazy because there was a LOT to get done! I had members to enter into the computer, welcome packets to send out, CPC things to take care of, and was going back and forth with a crazy lady about getting us better electric rates!

I had to call and e-mail some prospective members, and then all of a sudden I saw a giant cricket on the floor in the office! It had a huge spike-like thing coming out of its butt! It was really strange! I didn't know what to do, so I grabbed the garbage pail and put it upside down over it. Then I went back to work! lol It was right in the doorway.

In the afternoon, my mom called to say that she had gone to Target on her lunch break and wanted to know if I wanted a personal pan pizza for lunch. I said okay, and she brought it by!

A little later, a man came in to get some information about membership, and I gave him all the info. I was really happy with this one because I nailed EVERYTHING. I told him all the details, he had a TON of questions, which was perfect because I had all the answers for him, and it was better than me having to lead the discussion! He wanted to go up and see the locker room, so we took a walk up there and we stopped near the entrance to the bathroom, which was perfect because all the questions he asked were about tournaments and social events, and all the details about them were posted RIGHT THERE, so I just pointed to them and went over it all with him! It was great! I asked him if he wanted a tour of the course, but he said he "wasn't ready for that yet." Oh well! It still went really well! I really want to sell a membership before Pete gets back!

I left around 4:40 and headed home. I watched the news, and Dan got home around 6:10. We recorded World News to watch later and went out for dinner to Boston Market. We had a coupon for buy one, get one free market bowls. When we sat down, an old couple hwo was sitting nearby asked how they were. We said they were good, pretty much just like an individual meal, only in a bowl! I told her we had a coupon, and she asked where I got it. I told her they e-mailed it to me, and at the same time, they both made a moan as if to say that they have no idea about e-mail and wouldn't be able to get a coupon for themselves that way!

Next, we went to Best Buy where I had to return a TV mount that I had purchased yesterday and buy a new one for the golf course. The TV that we're going to hang in the corner needed a bigger mount because it had different brackets on the back.

On the way home, we stopped by to say hi to Brian and Jessica. We were there for about 20 minutes, and then continued home.

We were going to watch tonight's episode of The Middle, but wound up not watching it because we realized we had missed last week's episodes! Ugh! Now I have to figure out how we can watch that before we continue!

Instead, we watched some Breaking Bad! After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!

It's a little late! Dan was watching something on TV!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com