Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2012 - 10:45 p.m.
"the tv swap"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and I was such a dark and dreary morning! I was so NOT motivated to go to work, but yet I managed to pull myself out of the house.

I got to work and the first thing I did was look for the new TV I had ordered which was delivered yesterday. I couldn't find it at first, but then located it in the liquor room! Strange!

I took it upstairs and then I took the old TV off from the bar. Jackie and Adriana helped to lift it down while I unscrewed it! I took the old bracket off of the old TV, and when I went to put it on the new one, I found out that the old bracket was not compatible with the new TV!

The problem is that the old bracket was from over 10 years ago when the golf course got the FIRST ever flat screen TV. It was flat, but not HD, and had a crazy connector box that controlled it! Anyway, it wasn't compatible... so in the meantime, I put the old TV in the box, and put the new TV on the bar with the stand. It was a temporary fix.

I took care of lots of random stuff in the office, and got all the payroll stuff submitted. Pete is out this whole week, so I'm trying to sell a membership! I went through all the leads from the weekend and wrote personal e-mails to them. I REALLY want to get a sale! Ahhhh!

Later in the afternoon I went to Best Buy to get a new TV mount for the bar TV. I found the one we needed and then I headed back to work to install it! The installation process was crazy. The old TV brackets were held up my so many GIANT screws! Luckily, Kathleen had the tools I needed in her car! Her ratcheting wrench saved the day!

I got the new one up, and then Bill and Kathleen helped me life the new TV into place and locked it in on the new stand! Woo Hoo! Mission Accomplished!

The new TV looks great! Now the next project is to figure out how to get the wires for the new TV into the corner of the restaurant!

After that, I finished up my work downstairs, and headed home at 5:00. There was a TON of traffic today and I didn't get home until about 5:45. I watched the news, and then Dan and I watched World News.

Dan brough home a pizza, and we watched some more episodes of Breaking Bad.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com