Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 07, 2012 - 11:28 p.m.
"videos of birthdays past"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day Eve!

This morning I was hoping to sleep nice and late, but I wound up getting up early again! It wasn't really a bad thing, but it was unexpected! At about 9:00, I heard some weird banging coming from upstairs, but it wasn't like a hammer, I couldn't figure out what it was. It only lasted for about 2 minutes, but after that I had a hard time REALLY falling asleep again.

I felt wide awake, actually, so we got up and out of bed around 9:30. I watched some TV, and Dan went over to his parents' house to get the keys to his mom's car. They had taken a flight to Florida this morning and left their car at the airport. When Dan got back with the keys, he also brought bagels. We ate, and then we went to pick up the car for them.

We brought the car back to their house, and then Dan and I went to the mall. We walked around and saw a giant purple toucan walking in the mall! I wanted to get my picture with him, but Dan wasn't interested in participating. Sad!

Next we went to Target, and I was very excited to find that a shirt I had purchased a couple of weeks ago was now on sale for about ten dollars less than I had paid! Score!!

This afternoon, my Grandma invited us over for lunch at about 2:00. She made baked ziti. It was actually baked rigatoni, so it was a false billing, but I wouldn't have known the difference!

Dan and I arrived a little early because we had nowhere to go after Target. We hung out, I helped change a lightbulb in the hall, and helped my mom update her iPad. We ate, and the food was really good. It was nice to get a real meal! Meanwhile, my stomach started hurting just before we ate, so I wasn't able to eat as much as I normally would have!

After we ate, we watched a video of my 3rd, 5th, and 6th Birthday Parties! It was a fun video to watch, and seeing everyone from 23-26 years ago was pretty crazy! In the first one, my cousin Dan was laughing like a lunatic! It was wild. I also got almost ALL clothes, and I was not very thrilled! Then, in the second one, Christen made her first appearance, and was crying through the whole video! On the up side, everyone realized that clothes weren't the best gift for a little kid! In the final installment, my 6th Birthday, I was a little crazy... telling Christen that she didn't know how to eat because she was having trouble spooning her ice cream!

We headed home after that and Dan and I watched a couple of episodes of Breaking Bad. Then, I took a shower, and I posted some of the birthday videos to YouTube!

We watched tonight's Once Upon a Time, and I am SO happy with tonight's episode! It was a MILLION times better than last week's episode. It was everything I wanted it to be and more! I am really looking forward to it next week! I have no idea why they completely messed up the season premiere, but it was a complete failure. At least it's back on track! Woo!

I don't understand why Jefferson was so unwilling to entertain the idea of helping get them back to the enchanted forest, and I also don't know where Pinocchio went!

Anyway, good show!

Now I am getting ready for bed, but may watch another episode of Breaking Bad or something. I don't have work tomorrow... but Dan does! It'll be a nice day off, but I'm not sure what I'll be doing!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com