Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 21, 2012 - 1:28 a.m.
"spooky walk 2012"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we got up around 11:00! I was shocked when I looked at the clock! So late! It's okay though because I really really needed it. This week had been really bad, every morning I woke up feeling more and more exhausted so it was nice to get a good night's sleep!

We watched Shark Tank and last week's What Would You Do? and then we got ready to go out. We went to the mall and walked around there, and then we went to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch. I like their "Naked Tenders," but the only complaint I have is that the paper that the put down on the plate it's served on gets all soggy and starts to break apart as you're eating so you have to keep making sure you aren't eating any paper!

I played a couple of questions on the trivia game, and although we started late, we still came in first place! Woo Hoo!!

When we got home, we watched a couple of episodes of Breaking Bad, and then I took a shower, we cleaned up a little around the house, and then got ready for Spooky Walk!!

Linda, Kelly, and Linda's niece came here at 6:45, and we waited for Liz to arrive. Liz got here around 7, and off we went!!

We got out to Spooky Walk around 7:45, and by the time we parked down the road past the gas station! We paid, and went in, and the line was pretty much the worst line I have ever encountered at Spooky Walk! The end of the line was back to the middle of the graveyard! Insane!! I remember years when I would go with my cousins and the line would start back by the tents where they sell food, but in recent years, there hasn't been any line at all! We went twice last year, and I think one time we waited about 10 minutes, and the other time there was no line at all... so this was quite a shock!

It wasn't bad though, we had a fun time on the line, and I even got some roasted corn. MMMMMMM. Anyway, we were on line for about an hour, and we got in at almost exactly 9:00. The weather tonight was AMAZING. I only had to wear a short sleeved tee shirt with a hoodie over it! I remember in the past having to put on long underwear, and have gloves and a hat! NICE!

The walk was good, pretty much the same as always! The only thing I really was disappointed in was that they didn't have "Dr. Skinner's" whatever that was. One of my favorite things about that was the Christmas choir boy statues with skull heads! They were amazing!! Instead, they had the clown house in that building, and in another building they had "Club Boogie" which was a little bit lacking, but at the same time it was fun.

We finished at 10:00, and we were all hungry, so we decided to go to Applebee's! We went to the one in Shirley, which I had never been to before. It was actually the nicest Applebee's I've ever been to. Usually I'm not a fan of the food or service at Applebee's, but tonight was good.

We had a fun time, and then as we were finishing up, a whole table of Spooky Walk people came in! Liz encountered some of them in the bathroom and asked where they were... they said "by the green light in the woods!"

We left there around 12:30, and got home around 1ish! We decided that depending on the weather and what else is going on, we may go back again next Friday to see if it's different in any way, and to get in our fill of Spooky Walk again for this year. We actually went twice last year, too, and one week was much better than the other... so it will be interesting to see if we did go back.

Anyway, we got home and now Dan and I are going to finish watching the episode of Breaking Bad that we had started before. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com