Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 20, 2012 - 10:36 a.m.
"re's 29th birthday celebration"

Hey Journal!

It's currently Saturday morning but I have to go back and fill you in on Friday night's details!

I got to sleep a little later than usual today, and I woke up around 8:30. I got ready for work and watched some TV. It was a really rainy and dreary morning, so I wasn't motivated to move too fast.

I got to work a little before 10:00, and it was pretty quiet there. Noone was golfing, and it was a pretty dead day. For lunch, I had a hamburger, and Dan's dad left at 3:00 to go hunting for the weekend. Steve wasn't in today because he was taking his boat back.

Towards the end of the day, I took some pictures with my favorite halloween guy that we have in the lobby. He's so random. Then, since they had just set up the dining room for the friday night dinner, I took him inside and got some pictures of me dining with him!

I departed work at 5 and headed home, and I watched the news while getting ready to go out for a celebration of Re's birthday!!

We met everyone at Pancho Villa in Huntington. I had never been there before, but was happy to see Arroz con Pollo on the menu! Re, Lau, Ryan, Jen B, Amanda, and Allie were there when we arrived, and Robby and Phil got there shortly after! We had a fun time at dinner! They came over and sang to Re, and they gave her a sombrero! She freaked out that it had been on someone else's head, but they assured her that the sombrero was clean, and it was hers to keep! I actually like that idea better than the scary old hat from Meson Ole.

However, I do have to critique the food. I thought the Arroz was good, but not as good as Meson Ole. First, the rice tasted strange, and they had a lot of dark meat chicken in it. Overall, I'd much rather go to Meson Ole, but I was happy that we tried something new!

After we left dinner, we walked around Huntington and went to some bars there. We went up to the Nag's Head, and we hung out there for a bit, then we walked down the street and went to a place called Christopher's, but we didn't stay there long because it was too loud, and it smelled like smoke inside. I have no idea who was smoking, but it was disgusting. Then we went to a place called Katy M or something like that, and we played Nudie Photo Hunt. We played a couple of rounds, but our last two it completely messed up and the touch screen stopped working, so we lost a dollar. :(

It was a really nice night out, and we had a really fun time!

We stayed out until about 1:30, and then all walked back to our cars and headed home!!

I'll be back later with another update!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com