Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2012 - 10:10 p.m.
"olaf's busy day"

Hey Journal!

I was so happy last night because I got to bed at a reasonable time, and I was actually looking forward to Monday.... as much as you can, I suppose!

However... that didn't last very long because at 5:11am I woke up having to go to the bathroom, and when I got back in bed I couldn't fall asleep. I layed there forever, and then as I finally started to doze back off, my stomach started to hurt like crazy! I would up being awake until about 6:30, and then when I finally got into a nice, perfect sleep... my alarm went off to wake me up for work!!

I was so upset. I felt sick, and I felt tired, and I was NOT in the mood to go to work at all! I wanted to eat something for breakfast but my luck hadn't changed... we had no farina, and when I thought I found the last packet, it turned out to be Oatmeal, and I don't like Oatmeal! :(

I had some cereal, and then headed off to work. I knew we had a small outing today, but I was surprised when I got to work and found that I was the first one there. Apparently, the outing started later in the day.

I figured that while I was all alone, I would take one of the scary Halloween statues that we have and take some photos with him around the building! I got shots of him in the elevator, at the bar, at the urinal, in the stall, in the women's bathroom, on the stairs, in Steve's office, out by the bushes... It was quite an event! I think some of these photos have potential!!

The rest of the day I had a lot of random work to do.

Later on, I went outside and watched Brian use the ball washing machine, and Steve left early this afternoon.

I didn't eat anything for lunch, and so, for the zillionth time, I have will say that I HAVE to be better with that! It's annoying that I can never remember to eat a proper lunch, or have no motivation, and then when I get home, I'm starving and my whole day is messed up.

Alas, I left at 5:00, and headed home. There was bad traffic on the way home today. I was not in the mood for that at all because just as I left today it really hit me how tired I was! I also had plan to go to the mall with my mom to try on some pants she had found. They were at the Gap, but unfortunately they were "Final Sale" and so I had to try them on first. It's a good thing that I did, though, because none of them fit me properly. The 28x30 was too tight in the crotch... and the 29x30 was even worse... which made no sense at all!

When I got home, it was 7:00 and Dan and I watched World News. Then we watched the first episode of Season 3 of Breaking Bad. What a crazy episode. I like the show more now than I did in the beginning, but I also don't really like some of the gory scenes like they had in the one we watched tonight.

On a related note, I had a dream last night that I was somehow involved in this show and that I was going to get arrested or something! I think watching so many of these episodes is starting to get to me!!

Anyway, I took a shower after we watched the show, and then it was time for the third and final debate!! We're actually currently watching the debate right now. I think it's going well, and I think I'm glad this is the last debate because I really don't feel like any of these debates truly focused on the issues that matter most. It's all a game of who can come across as looking the best, looking like they have the most command of the stage no matter if what they say is true or not!

Alas, I am off to bed now!! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com