Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2012 - 10:35 p.m.
"my car won't let me try to start it"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning after hitting snooze a couple of times on my phone. I got a good night's sleep, but it wasn't enough to catch up on all the lost sleep from last night!

I got to work at 9 and the day was pretty quiet in the office.

I worked on the payroll and worked on sending an email out to the membership. The rest of the day I had random things to do. Everyone else went out to play golf, and as soon as they went out, Steve left for the day, so it was pretty quiet today in the office. I feel like it's been like that a lot lately! And Dan's dad is planning a lot of hunting trips in October, so it'll probably be continuing!!

For lunch, I forced myself to order something even though I had no real desire to eat anything on the menu. I wound up going for the omelette with bacon on the side... just to get something different. Unfortunately, it came with the bacon inside it, which made it taste funky. I was not a fan, but I ate it anyway.

A little later, my stomach started to hurt and I didn't feel good. It was just one of those days.

Around 4:00, Re came in to do the closes and pay some bills. I had finished up everything else, so I helped with the bills, and then at 5 I headed out to leave.

I got to my car, and the wheel was locked and the key wouldn't turn! Now, this has happened a couple of times in the past, and it's no big deal. I usually just jiggle the steering wheel for about 10 seconds, and I'm good to go! Unfortunately, this time was not so easy!

I tried it a bunch of times with no success. I must have been out there for about 15 minutes trying all sorts of jiggling! I kept thinking that at any minute it would start! No such luck! I went back inside, and Lauren and Pete came out to give it a go. I figure it was worth a try, maybe one of them would have the magic touch!

They didn't.

Finally, I gave up on it, and called Dan. He picked me up on his way home from work, and I figured I'd investigate this craziness tomorrow.

Dan picked me up around 5:45, and we stopped at the bank and to get a pizza on the way home.

We watched World News and ate our pizza, and then managed to squeeze in two episodes of Breaking Bad!

I just took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com