Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2012 - 11:04 p.m.
"it's still thursday and I need these"

Hey Journal!

Today was the WORST DAY I have had in a while. It was just terrible in so many ways! I feel so crappy and gross now, I just need to get to sleep!

In the afternoon, Linda sent me a photo.... it's one of those e-card like things and it said, "Fuck this shit!" and had a man throwing papers in the air. Then, in the next frame, the man was picking up the papers, and it said, "Just kidding. It's still Thursday and I need these."

I felt that it really summed up my day.

When I got to work, I had an e-mail about a conference call we were going to have about some changes to our payroll system. We're not really interested in changing out payroll system, but it's an unintended consequence of some other services we wanted to add. The thing that's bothering me about it is that I feel like Bill doesn't realize how these changes will affect me and just keeps pushing forward with these new services!

I talked to Steve about it, and he said he would put the stop on it, and I would try to get more information during the conference call today. So, that seemed like it would be resolved, and my day was turning around. Unfortunately, that didn't last long.

Next up was the great Thanksgiving debacle. We had planned to go to Dan's Uncle's house for Thanksgiving, and we were decided on going before Dan's parents even were. So, we had planned to stay with Dan's Uncle. Just yesterday, though, we found out that we AREN'T staying with him, and to make matters worse, he has a dog, and Dan's family from NC is bringing THEIR DOG too! I was so disgusted.

After talking it over with Dan last night, I decided not to go, and just stay home because on top of all that, I wasn't so keen on sleeping in a hotel on Thanksgiving, and also was worried that the food may not be to my liking, and I might be hungry and miserable on Thanksgiving.

Unfortunately, my decision was not well received.

I had to deal with that all morning, and then finally when it was resolved by about 2:00, I was so drained from the payroll crap and that crap that I felt like CRAP! UGH!

The only bright spot in the afternoon was our Thursday food tasting. We had a nice steak which I really liked until the chicken came out and blew it out of the water! The chicken was so tasty, had a crispy skin, and came with incredible mashed potatoes! AHHHHH!

After that, I finished things up and left at 5. I got home and watched the news, and Dan brought home some Chinese food from Lotus East. We watched World News, and then two episodes of Breaking Bad.

I just took a shower, and now we have to get to sleep! It's getting late!! At least tomorrow's FRIDAY and I can really say "FUCK THIS SHIT" and now pick up my papers! hahaha

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com