Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 25, 2012 - 10:15 p.m.
"and tomorrow it's back to work..."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 9:30. We watched some TV but soon headed out to the mall. We did a lap around and then went to Target. I got the duct tape I had wanted to get last night, I got a shirt that I had wanted to get in the summer that was now on clearance for $2.98 and I exchanged a sweater I got on sale for $10 in Virginia but they didn't have my size there. I bought the Medium one in VA and exchanged it for a Small here! Woo.

Next we went to Price Club. It was a pretty pleasant experience there today and we had to get a bunch of random stuff. There were lots of free samples today. I think the best one I had was some kind of ravioli. I also liked these peppermint chocolate covered pretzels. They were good, but left a weird aftertaste.

When we got home, we relaxed for a bit and then Dan went out to sign up for a free trial of the new gym around the corner. He said he had to listen to the speech from their sales guy before getting his 7-day pass, and every time he would tell the price, Dan would just be like "no, I don't think so." He wound up getting it down pretty low, but I think they can do better. Our plan is to let the 7-day trial expire, and then... since we're going to Disney just a few days after that, we figured it wouldn't make sense to start his membership until we get back anyway. In that time, it gives us a little while for them to come crawling back with a better offer.

Anyway, while Dan was at the gym, I clenaned up around the house. THere was a lot to do, so I'm a little upset that it doesn't look like I got more done, but I really did do a lot of work. I didn't waste any time, either.

Later, we went out to dinner around 6:00 to Ruby Tuesday! We haven't been there in a while, and we had a coupon to use. I got the Petite Sirloin. It was really good tonight.

When we got home, we just watched TV and I took a shower. Then we watched Once Upon a Time. Tonight's episode was good, and I feel like it's moving the story along, but at the same time I think that something is missing. I feel like not enough is happening, not fast enough. I need a little more excitement.

Anyway, that's all for tonight. I'm dreading going back to work tomorrow! It's been so nice having five days off in a row!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com