Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2012 - 10:57 p.m.
"that annual tree lighting on tv"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I totally forgot that it was a Monday and got really surprised when I pulled into the parking lot and saw no cars!

I was glad that noone was there today because it gave me a good chance to catch up on all the stuff from while we were away.

The day went by pretty quickly, and I did all kinds of random stuff. I had to fix some things that Re had left from the weekend, and then I had cereal for lunch.

Later in the afternoon, I went out to get gas in my car and then went to Staples to get a binder. I think that when I went to the gas station, my gas was at one of the lowest points it's ever been before! It was fully on E! Yikes! I was afraid my car would die just before I made it to the gas station! lol

The mailman didn't come today, so that was unfortunate.

I left at 5 and headed home and was very happy that the traffic on the expressway was really light, however, I was in for a horrible turn of events when I got off the expressway! Route 111 was backed up all the way to the exit. I figured it would move quickly, but I was very wrong. It was so slow, and when I finally got to 454, they were making everyone turn right. I have no idea why, but it was extremely obnoxious. I made the right, but then EVERYONE was trying to turn left at Lincoln, which makes sense, but I was not interested in waiting on THAT long line! I drove past there and went the back way past Waldbaums to Townline. I think I saved about 20 minutes doing that!

As it was, I didn't get home until a little after 6. That's disgusting. I feel like my night goes by so much faster when I get home that late.

Anyway, I watched the news, and tonight was the Lincoln Center tree lighting. It always seems that I happen to catch that EVERY year! I'm happy I do, though. Good old Sade Baderinwa always does the honors! She's wild. I can't believe it's been a year already since I saw that last year. Yikes!

Dan brought home a pizza and we watched World News. After that, I took a shower and got ready for bed.

It's late now, so I'd better be off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com