Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 27, 2012 - 11:08 p.m.
"no snow and all rain"

Hey Journal!

When I got up this morning, I was pretty surprised that it hadn't started snowing yet. Everyone at work was saying we were going to get a few inches and that it was supposed to start in the early morning! I looked out and I don't think it was even raining!

I headed in to work, and it was a pretty quiet day. The golf course was closed because of the rain, and not too much else was going on.

We started to do some Christmas decorating in the afternoon... we brought up the Toys for Tots box and I put in the first toy! A few years ago (maybe 6) Dan and I had bought "The Dog Monopoly" for Allie for Christmas but never gave it to her! I have no idea why we didn't give it to her. Anyway, we recently found it in the closet in Dan's old bedroom, and it was still wrapped! I figured it was the perfect gift for Toys for Tots, and so there you have it!

I think I may have mentioned this in the past, but I really wish I knew WHO my toy went to... you know, it's just kinda so detached that you donate this toy and you have no idea where it ends up. I mean, I feel like I have more of a connection because I actually bring the toys to the collection center, but after that, where do they go? I want to be able to track my toy every step of the way! lol What age kid did it go to? What state do they live in? What town? Just curious!

We also decorated the top of the bar with Christmas trees and the golden calf/reindeer!

I left work at 5 today and the traffic was horrendous the entire way. The expressway was bad, 111 was bad... everything. I got home a few minutes before six, and again I was very depressed when I got home. I wonder if it has anything to do with the darkness. This is the first real week that it's been 100% dark when I'm driving home from work, so maybe people drive slower in the dark... or maybe more people leave work at 5 if they work at places that close at dark? I don't know... whatever it is, it pisses me off!

I watched the news and when Dan got home we went to KFC for dinner. I was really craving it tonight! The chicken, the mashed potatoes, the little biscuit!! Ahhh! It was good, but sadly it didn't live up to my expectations 100%. The mashed potatoes were a little funky, and the chicken was.... not FRESHLY cooked...it looked like it had been under the lamp for a little too long. Oh well.

When we got home, we watched World News and then Jeopardy. After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I know it's late... but I just can't manage to get to bed on time when I get home for work so late! Blahhhhhhhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com