Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2012 - 10:19 p.m.
"disney = tomorrow!!!"

Hey Journal!

Well, I think I know better now than to actually believe that I'll get to bed early on the night before we go away anywhere! We had planned to get to bed by about 10:00, but since it's already 10:19, I guess that's not happening!

I did get a lot done, though, so it shouldn't be too late!

This morning there was no traffic at all on the way to work. I looked down at my speed on the Northern State and was SHOCKED to see 70! I had no idea I was going that fast, and compared to yesterday when I was creeping along at like 2mph, this was a very different experience.

I got to work a little after 9 and had a lot of work to do today. I had a ton of things to get ready for while I'm away, and as always, I wanted to clean my desk off a bit before going.

Since I always clean my desk right before I go away on vacation, I told Dan's dad that it's a good reason for my to take more vacations!

Anyway, Lauren came in for a meeting today, and Steve decided NOT to lay her off for the winter, but to have her work on some special projects instead. He felt bad because he asked her to move back here for the job, and so instead she's going to work on refinishing the tables and some other things over the winter. A win win, I guess.

For lunch today I had grilled chicken and broccoli. I got everything I wanted to do finished, and then I departed at 5:00.

I got home around 5:40, watched some news, and then when Dan got home we went out to have Chinese food at Lotus East with Dan's parents. We had a nice dinner, but it just wasn't the same without Gene. And something else is going on there... They have new plates for serving the food... no more over those high rise plates! HATE IT! Also, they have a crazy "OPEN" sign in the window, and built a new counter over near the bar area, and added some new computers. It's a little weird! I wonder if someone new bought it and that's why Gene "retired." I miss him. Maybe we can go to his house for Chinese food instead.

We got home around 8:00 and Dan took a shower, I took a shower, and we finished packing. Then we watching tonight's episode of The Middle, and the World News.

I can't believe it's DISNEY time TOMORROW already! INSANE!!! Can't wait!! TOmorrow is a big day because it's the Grand Opening of "New Fantasyland" in Magic Kingdom and also the new Test Track in Epcot! Really cool that we'll be there for both, and hopefully they will have some sort of special pins or something they can give out for the occasion! Hope it's not too mobbed because of it!!

Anyway, I am going to finish up now and get a snack and get to bed!

Until tomorrow... Until Disney...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com