Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 04, 2012 - 11:15 p.m.
"one more day till disney!" or "just a grilled cheese kinda day"

Hey Journal!

This morning was a terrible wake-up morning. My alarm went off and I was completely incapable of getting out of bed. It may have been that we got to bed so late last night, or maybe it was that it was a pretty dark and dreary morning. Maybe it was a combination... but regardless, it was terrible. I hit snooze, and woke up a little before 8.

I still wasn't interested in getting out of bed, but I did what had to be done.

I got ready for work, and left. Now might be a good time to reminisce. I have to say that I REALLY miss The Chris Moyles Show. I was thinking about it before and it's sad that I can't wake up to them every morning anymore. It got my day going! Now I drive to work listening to music that I don't really like.

Anyway, I got to work and today was a moderately busy day. I had a lot of random things to do (but isn't that what I do every day!?) I feel like every day I say I did 'random things' at work... what does that mean!? I can't really think back and come up with the stuff I did today or I just think it's not interesting enough to go into in detail here. Whatever! I did something at work, and it was more than yesterday, but less than a summer day. Good?

For lunch I had a Grilled Cheese sandwich. It was good. It was a grilled cheese kinda day.

In the afternoon, Pete and Steve had to told Lauren that she would be laid off this winter. I'm certain that was a hard meeting.

Two of the items I was selling on EBay for Dan's dad were sold today, although both of them had unusually low selling prices. I was shocked. There were SO many watchers, and so much activity up until today, and then when it came time to sell, there was no bidding war... no flurry of excitement at the end. It was really unusual! They sold, and the money was okay, but I'm just confused as to why NONE of the 22 watchers made a last minute bid!

I left work today at 5 and headed home. Moderate traffic. I got home at 5:45, watched the news, and then Dan came home, went back out to get a pizza, and then returned with the aforementioned pizza.

We ate and watched Zsa Zsa do World News. Then we did a little more packing for our trip! YAY DISNEY! IN ONLY ONE DAY! Just one more day of work, and then when we leave bright and early on Thursday morning for the Happiest Place on Earth! :)

I can really tell that I'm in a different writing mood tonight. I think this entry has taken on a life of its own! I can tell it's a weird style... or maybe that's just in my head!

So, my missions for Disney are... a) See all Christmas Decorations b) MEET SCROOGE MCDUCK! (That's the priority.) c) Meet Phineas and Ferb d) Meet Jake and the Neverland Pirates. I will be very happy if I only accomplish B, but I will strive for the whole package!

So, when Dan got home from his walk, we watched tonight's special Tuesday Shark Tank, and then I came online to write my journal!

It's getting late... 11:19, and I should get to bed if I want to attempt to avoid the same trouble I had getting up this morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com