Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2012 - 10:58 p.m.
"only three days of work this week!"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up before my alarm went off and I turned my alarm off and set another for 8am. I figured I deserved a little more sleep.

When it was finally time to get up, I was still in no mood to get out of bed, however, I got up and got ready for work. There was a ton of traffic on the way in, but what else is new!

Things at work were a little busier than usual on a Monday. We had the first Christmas party of the season today and so there was a lot of action going on.

I was hungry, so I ate some of the appetizers from the party. Beef Wellington and mini-meatballs! Then late, I had lunch from their buffet. I had chicken franchese, penne a la vodka, turkey, and potatoes! Not a bad meal for a Monday!

In the afternoon I had some random stuff to do with Steve and some other random office stuff.

Later on, the party was finishing up and they had some excellent cake. I helped myself to a piece, and I loved it. It was chocolate cake with vanilla icing and pudding in the middle! It was so good that I had a second piece. It wasn't a bad decision at the time, but later I regretted it as my stomach was bothering me all night long! Chocolate overload!

The box that the came cake in was laying around so I held it up and Nicole took a picture of me behind it! I'm weird.

I left at 4:30 and stopped at the PO Box to pick up some mail. I figured it would be good to get in one more CPC deposit before we go to Disney!

On the way home, I had no traffic, thankfully! It seems like when I have horrible traffic in the morning, the only answer is to leave a little early to avoid it again in the afternoon!!

I watched the news when I got home, and Dan and I watched World News after he got home from work. Unfortunately, I wasn't feeling very well and didn't eat anything for dinner until just a little while ago.

I took a shower, and then had a bowl of cereal.

Tonight I started packing for Disney and I am a little conflicted because I don't know how many short sleeve shirts to bring vs. long sleeve shirts, and I have no idea if I will want to wear shorts or jeans! Ughhh!! It looks like the highs will be near 80, which is amazing, but unfortunately it may get colder in the evenings, and I don't want to HAVE to go back to the hotel to change! Blah!

Anyway, I was ready to go to bed a while ago, but Dan has been insisting on watching something on TV, and it's getting really late, so I am going to go to bed now anyway!!

I'm really excited that we only have THREE days of work this week and then it's time for DISNEY!!!! AHHHHHH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com