Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2012 - 10:43 p.m.
"happy birthday to mother"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up at 9am and got ready to go out to breakfast with my mom for her birthday! Yes, that's right... today was my mom's 56th Birthday!!!!

She came at 9:45 and we went to the Professor's Diner! We chose the Professor because we had a Groupon for there, and it expired in just a few days! We're never able to use it when it's just Dan and I because we never spend over $20 for just the two of us... so this worked out perfectly.

We had a nice breakfast, and then afterwards we dropped Dan off so he could go to the gym and my mom and I went to Target.

After that, I came home and did some things online while I waited for Dan to get back. He had to meet with the guy from the gym because his one-week trial expired today. They guy wasn't offering him a good enough deal, and he kept playing hardball. They lowered the price A LOT, but not as much as we had previously decided was sufficient. So, as Dan says, the negotiations broke down, and he said he wasn't going to join, but reminded the guy that if any new offers come along, to give him a call. Then Dan left the guy's office and told him he was going to work out! HONEY BADGER! Using the gym after NOT joining! Love it.

Anyway, it's perfect timing because we're going to Disney this week so Dan wouldn't be able to go to the gym most of the days anyway! Then, we think 1 week is a good time to leave open for the guy to all back and say that a new offer just came up! Perfect. We'll see what happens!

I took some pictures off my camera and posted some to Facebook... it had been a while since I emptied my camera!

At 1:30, we went over to have cake and sing Happy BIrthday to my mom! The triplets came, too, and we have a good Carvel Ice Cream cake. It was much smaller than it's been in the past, which is ridiculous, and my mother has vowed never to buy one again!

Then we watched her open her presents, and then hung out for a bit before heading home.

When we got back, I did some random stuff and we watched some TV. Then at 7, we went over to Dan's parents house for dinner. Dan's mom made lasagna, and Valerie and Bill were there... back visiting from Arizona!

We left around 8:45 and when we got home we watched Once Upon a Time! Tonight's episode was the "winter finale!" That means no more until January! I thought tonight's episode was GREAT! I loved that there was excitement, and stuff actually happened... I loved the background stories, and filling in some gaps! I enjoyed that Cora was the Queen of Hearts... I thought that fit perfectly... and I'm really happy that they have made it back to Storybrooke... I thought the show was too disjointed with the two separate worlds! (With Emma and Snow there..) I think it will be interesting following Mulan and Aurora, still!

By far, it was my favorite episode of this season!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com