Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 30, 2012 - 11:45 p.m.
"smokin als for dinner, sowing our wild oats"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!!

This morning I got up and headed off to work! I was so happy it was Friday, and luckily there was no traffic this morning! I guess all of the crazy people who cause all the traffic all week long had the day off!

Work was good today, Steve was in for really the first time this week, and other than a few random things, it was a pretty slow day, just like the rest of the week. The slow part of the season has set in a lot earlier this year than in previous years. We've really been quiet for a while now!

For lunch I had a hamburger, and then I had to do something I've been putting off all week long. I had to go get new toner and a black ink "drum" from our copy machine supply place. Ever since they started charging a delivery fee last year, I have been picking up the supplies. I called on Monday to get them, but was so unmotivated to leave every day to go get them.

Finally, I went this afternoon and got the supplies. The place is about a 5 minute drive away, but it's just annoying to have to go there.

I left work at 5, headed home and watched the news. Dan and I watched World News, and then at 7, Kristen and Don came to pick us up for dinner! We went to Smokin Al's in Massapequa. I think I want to call it "Smoking Al's" from now on. lol Anyway, I was super hungry when we got there, and I was craving their food.

The mashed potatoes were a little bland tonight, they tasted different than usual, but I put some pepper and a little salt on them, and they were good.

Our waitress was a bit of a disaster area. She was nice, but definitely NOT attentive. She never refilled our drinks, and she also disappeared FOREVER when it was time to bring the check. Then she finally brought the check, and never came back to pick up our credit cards! We were held hostage.

After that, everyone was tired so they dropped us off at home. Dan and I wanted to go out to Target, so we went there and did a little shopping, got some milk, and then headed home.

Now it's time for bed! Gonna have an adventure tomorrow in the city possibly... Stay tuned!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com