Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2012 - 10:48 p.m.
"one week till disney"

Hey Journal!

This morning I had some traffic on the way to work and it was ANNOYING! The Northern State was horrible! This week has been one of the worst traffic weeks of the year so far! I am not happy with it at all!!

I stopped on the way to get the CPC mail from the PO Box... there was a lot today! Unsurprisingly, the Post Office renovation STILL isn't complete. It looks a lot nicer now, through the glass, but it's really unbelievable how long this project has taken! I never see anyone working in there, so it's no wonder they are moving at a snail's pace. I think it has to be over three months now!

Anyway, I got to work and it was another quiet day. Only a few golfers. We had a woman come in for a quick payroll audit for our old Worker's Comp Insurance. She's really something else! She reminded us very much of Diane... she looks like her, talks like her, and has the same foul attitude!

For lunch today I had the Tuscan Panini and they had the nerve to put a pickle on my plate. Luckily, it didn't contaminate anything. Pickle juice is the worst contaminant.

A little later, we had our usual Thursday food tasting for tomorrow night's dinner! I was looking forward to trying the "Braised Beef Cheeks," but they weren't ready because they had been backordered. We may get a chance to sample them tomorrow... those Beautiful Back-ordered Braised Beef Cheeks!

I departed at 4:50 and managed to avoid most of the traffic today! I watched the news, and Dan got home late from work because of the traffic!

When he arrived, we watched World News and just had some stuff around the house for dinner. I had cereal and then Spaghetti-Os.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Only one week till DISNEY!!! WOO HOO!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com