Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 09, 2012 - 12:45 a.m.
"three parks in one day" or "i'm gonna wreck it!" or "phineas and ferb" or "jake!"

Hey Journal!

You know, it's hard to remember what day it is when you're on vacation! It's Saturday, by the way.

We had SUCH an action packed day! It's going to be a tough entry tonight remembering it all!!!

We got up this morning at 8:15 and Dan went down to the Mara to get drinks for us while I started to get ready and get dressed.

We headed out of here at about 8:45, and by 8:48, we were at Animal Kingdom! It was perfect timing because Dan was really hoping to be there for the opening which was at 9:00! We headed inside and got to the rope line. We only had to wait a few minutes, and then we were on our way!

Our first mission was to get a FastPass for Kilimanjaro Safari and then we headed over to Expedition Everest. There was no wait there at all, so we got right on!

It's such an amazing ride! I love it! It's incredible! When we got off, we decided to do it again! This time, we sat in the front row! It's such an amazing experience in the front row, I'd definitely recommend it, especially if there is absolutely no line and waiting for the front only means a 1 minute wait!

When we got off.... WE GOT BACK ON AGAIN! Woo Hoo! So that was three total rides of Expedition Everest! I would have loved to have gone on again, but it was time for our Safari, and we had a schedule to keep!

The Safari was good, we saw a lot of animals, and at one point a Giraffe was blocking the road, and a little later and Ostrich was strutting right there in the road, preventing us from moving!

One noticeable change from the last time we were on it, they took out the whole scene with the poachers and "Simba ONE!" I guess it makes sense that they removed it, but I was surprised!

When we were finished there, we went over to the 10:30 showing of the Flights of Wonder! We'd seen it before, and really liked it. I don't really like birds that much, but this show is really cool... and funny!

Next, before lunch, we went and rode Primeval Whirl and then Dinosaur! Gotta love the Phylicia Rashad introduction!! I love her!

Then we had to get to our reservations at the Yak and Yeti for lunch at 11:30. We got a great table overlooking the street below, and we had a very enjoyable meal! I got the chicken lo mean (minus cabbage!) For dessert... chocolate cake! (A little bit of a chocolate overload, but that seems to be the case at every meal!!)

When we finished, Dan wanted to ride the Kali River Rapids, and so we went over there. There was no wait for that, either, so he got right on. I would have ridden it, but there about a 50/50 chance you'll get completely soaked! I think it's probably like... 50% chance you'll get drenched, 25% chance you'll get moderately wet, 25% chance of a splash! There was no way I was going to walk around the rest of the day with soggy underwear, so I passed!

While he was on the ride, I went to the bathroom, then headed down to take a picture of him as they passed under the bridge!

Then we checked out some character spots but they were all busy, so we left and headed for Hollywood Studios!

We got there and tragically, I went to get my ticket, and it wasn't there! I have NO idea what happened to it! The last time I know I had it was at the FastPass booth for Kilimanjaro, but I don't recall if I put it back in my wallet! Maybe I left it in the machine! Ahhh! I was freaking out, but we went over to the Guest Relations and they reprinted the ticket and all was well.

We got in and our first order of business was to get a FastPass for Rockin' Roller Coaster. We got it, and then went to meet some characters! We met Jake from Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and then we went and watched a Disney Junior show. When we got out, we took ANOTHER picture with Jake, this time doing Hook hands!

Then we headed across the park to meet Phineas and Ferb. They came out at 3:10, and we got there around 3. It was perfect because we were right at the front of the line!! Woo!

The came out promptly at 3:10, and I FINALLY got to meet Phineas and Ferb! I love them SO much! They were great, and we got some fun pictures with them! I love doing poses with them! I am going to make it a point to do poses with every character from now on!

Then we went on Star Tours which only had about a 5 minute wait. It was closed last time we were here and now that it's open, it's pretty much the same structure of ride but the video was updated, and it has 3D glasses now. It's good, but not something I'd rave about.

Then we went to meet Wreck it Ralph on the other side of the park! We had to wait about 5 minutes for him, but it was worth it, they were great! We got some good pics, and then went to the Animation thing. THey guy was going to teach us how to draw SCROOGE!!!!!!! I was so excited, but then he said let's do Sorcerer Mickey instead! Sheesh!!

When we got out, we met Frank outside the Animation area and then went to get an Advil because I had a bad headache. We got a free one from the First Aid, and then headed back to Fantasmic. They went ahead to save seats while Dan and I went to use our Tower of Terror FastPass. The pass was good until 5:45 and when we got there, it was 5:40. The girl was like "Woah, you really cut it to the last 10 minutes!" Which was kinda weird considering they only give you a 60 minute window... it's not like it's all day and then we came in the last 5 minutes. LOL Anyway, we went on and it was great, as usual.

I noticed on this, and other rides, that they have updated the video screens for the pre-shows... Rockin Roller Coaster, and Dinosaur, too. The videos are much clearer and nicer.

After our ride, we met up with Frank at Fantasmic! and watched the 6:30 show! It was good, and I'm glad we went. I had never seen Fantasmic at Disney World... only at Disneyland. This one was good, but I think the other was better.

Then we went over to see the Osborne Family Spectacle of Dancing Lights. It was GREAT! I loved it. I think it's by far the most Christmasy thing we've seen here at Disney! It was much better than I expected it to be, and really really cool! Loved it!

Then we left the park and went over to Magic Kingdom! THREE PARKS IN ONE DAY! Frank was tired, so they went home, and we went into MK! Our first order of business there was to get FOOD. It had been a while since lunch and we were super hungry!

We ate at Cosmic Ray's and I had a 1/2 Chicken with Mashed Potatoes and string beans! It was good! Better than I expected it to be!

When we finished dinner, we went to the new "circus" area! I've never seen it before, and would definitely like to go back in the daytime, too! We checked it out, and went to meet Daisy, Minnie, Goofy, and Donald! No waits at all, and we got GREAT PICTURES!

Then when we got out, we planned to watch the Wishes fireworks at 10. Perfect timing because we got a spot at about 9:40 and the castle show started! It's amazing how they project all those cool images and colors onto the castle! The Wreck it Ralph scene was great!

Then Wishes started at 10! It was great as always! When it was over, I had to run to the bathroom. When I was done, we went to Pirates of the Caribbean... NO wait!

Next up, we headed to the front of the park and checked out Mickey's Town Square Theater and met the mouse, himself! It was cool...we'd never been in there before. It grand opened the day we left last time we were here in March 2011.

After Mickey, we walked RIGHT out just as the Electrical Parade was starting and we got front row seats for that! We had really great timing all day! It worked out perfectly.

When the LAST float was heading by, it started to drizzle so we headed right for the busses! We got to our bus and were the last on for our hotel and off we went!

When we got back, I took a shower, and now here I am, ready for bed! It's 1:03 now, and we plan to sleep till 9 tomorrow then off to Epcot! World Showcase opens at 11 and we want to get a FastPass for Test Track before then!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com