Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2012 - 10:52 p.m.
"back to work...a busy day"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 9:00. I was happy to get a little extra sleep than I would have if I had gone in at regular time. Because of the craziness with our kitchen last night and all the time it took to clean things up... I decided to go in a little late.

I got to work around 12:00 and it was nice not having any traffic on the way in. I had a lot of work to catch up on from while I was away. There was a folder with my mail in it, and it was pretty packed. I had TONS of e-mail, half of which was crap and the other half were things I had to deal with.

I think I did a pretty good job of getting things done and moving thorugh things quickly. I also had to get the bills out for the January 1st dues payments! Usually I would send them out extra early because December is a hard month for bills with Christmas and New Years, so the earlier they get them, the better...

I called our insurance company and filed a claim for the cabinets, and they are going to be sending someone here to assess the damages. I am hoping that it will be covered and we can get the cabinets either replaced or rehung! They opened the claim, and said that someone would be calling to make an appointment. They called Dan a little later in the day and set up the appointment for Friday.

Dan will be off from work on Friday, so that's good!

For lunch, I had the Tuscan Panini and it was a busy busy afternoon. I was going to do the Breakfast and Lunch with Santa pictures, but Jackie didn't bring the wire for her camera, so I wasn't able to.

I left at 5 and headed home. Not too bad traffic. I have a lot of Scott Mills Daily Podcasts to catch up on, so that'll keep my occupied on my way to and from work the next couple of days!

When I got home, I did a little more cleaning and tried my best to make a "clean area." I wanted to really vacuum and clean everything in the places we usually walk and make sure there was no more glass on the floor. The area where we have all the kitchen cups and cabinet contents is still a "danger zone," so we won't cross in and out of there and track glass back!

Dan got home, got a coupon, and then went to pick up a pizza for dinner. We watched World News, are dinner, and then I took a shower and we posted our Disney pictures online! We got some great pictures, and our character pics are amazing! I think it's true that you HAVE to do a pose in your pictures... it makes them look so much more natural. The ones where you just stand next to a character and do nothing are so awkward and boring!
Anyway, now it's time for bed!! Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com