Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 12, 2012 - 11:12 p.m.
"more kitchen cleanup"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at normal time and I had to hit the snooze button because I was sooooo exhausted. We were up way too late last night! When the alarm went off the second time, I forced myself out of bed, but I was not happy at all!

I got ready, left around 8:30, and got to work a little late, but it was no big deal. I spent the morning finishing up a couple of things that were leftover from while I was away, and then it was business as usual.

I wrote a letter to our insurance company to start a claim for damages and loss of business during Hurricane Sandy, and then I worked on the Breakfast and Lunch with Santa pics. Lauren had taken the pictures and recorded them by number the way Dan and I always do it. She said there was a little confusion with the camera and in all of the craziness some of them might have gotten a bit messed up.

Luckily, everything was super easy to figure out. The first set of pictures were a little darker than the second, but they were still okay, but the second set was perfect. I got them all printed out, put in the cards, and mailed out to the people who had attended! Woo Hoo.

That actually took a lot longer than it sounds!

For lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli and then for work work work until 5:00.

I headed home and we spent most of the night cleaning up from the great cabinet debacle. I tried to organize all the things we took out of the cabinets and put them off to the side. We picked the area that we would clean, and decided to keep the stuff in the unclean area as the "danger zone" and we'll clean the floor and vacuum there as we clean the dishes and put them back in the cabinets... whenever we have cabinets again!

My mom came over because she's an expert in glass cleanup! She made sure we got all of it up and helped clean the floor. Dan and I moved the stove and refrigerator out of the way and there was a lot of glass under there, too!!

Once we were all done, we went to Panera for dinner. I was a little sad that it wasn't Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice day.

When we got home, Dan and I watched World News and then I took a shower. When I got out, we watched The Middle, and then now it's time for bed! It feels like we had no night since we did so much work! Blah!

Time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com