Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2012 - 11:23 p.m.
"you're frankincense-ational"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work a little later than usual. Just a few minutes later, but later nonetheless! On the way to work, I stopped at the PO Box and collected the CPC mail. There wasn't a ton today, but that's pretty typical around Christmas. We always get so many less payments in December and January. Bah.

Today I got the song "The Perfect Christmas Single" stuck in my head! It's the new Christmas song by "Scott Mills and his Pigs in Blankets!" Sure to be a hit, but it actually is catchy, and it was stuck in my head all day!

When I got to work, I was by myself all morning. It was quiet in the office. The insurance adjuster guy called to say he would be coming by at about 1:30 today to go over our claim.

I wrote a letter to our lawyer about a member situation we're trying to work out, and then we went over Christmas bonuses.

The insurance guy came at 1:30 and we were pleasantly surprised at just how much we would be covered, and it looks like we should get a lot of money for the lost business during the storm and power outage!

The guy said they would be sending a check soon to get us started, and that was pretty wild!

After he left, I had a hamburger for lunch and then finished up some billing stuff to get things ready for when Re comes this weekend.

I left work at 5 and headed home.

When I got home I watched the news and when Dan got home we ate some soup for dinner. It's hard to eat when you have no sink or clean dishes! It's a pain in the ass because I have nothing to heat up my food in! We need to get the cabinets down so at least we can turn the water back on and wash dishes in the dishwasher and use the containers to make soup or anything else!

Dan was only home for a short while and then went out with some friends from work. They went to a place in Farmingdale. I took a shower and did some Journal posting of my entries from Disney!

I did other random stuff online and now I am just about ready for bed. Dan just walked in the door, so I'd better get finished up and ready for sleep! It's another late night but at least it'll be the WEEKEND tomorrow and I am sooo ready for that!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com